Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AllBusiness from Toronto, ON, Canada

Jumers for business travellers

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Free Business Office services (computer access, printing) and free wi-fi.
Cons: No gym.
Nice modern rooms. Hotel food was 'meh' at best. You can get a better steak & blue cheese salad at Panera. FYI workout junkies,no gym at the hotel, only a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grayslake

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Nicely appointed rooms, friendly staff, just what I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean

Posted Aug 6, 2012
there were black long hairs in the bathroom - that weren't mine! And all over the towels! I complained and they did nothing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Vegas but no where else is...

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Nice hotel. Casino size what you expect for a non Vegas casino...staff nice..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Texas

Great hotel, puts motels to shame.

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: Super Clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Location is good, much handier than most would think, IH280 is a quick way to get around and avoid heavily traveled streets and stop lights.
Very, very fine hotel. Excellent rooms, good restaurants, friendly, helpful staff. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy from Davenport, IA, USA

Clean and Smoke free

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Room has a lot of space to move around in. We were on the 5th floor and had very high ceilings, which was nice. Bathroom is very modern, however I did not like the lighting on the vanity for make up , very poor lights. Shower was great. The king size mattress was worn for such a new hotel. Staff was very nice and easy to work with. Needed extra pillows and hand lotion, they were there very quickly. Over all, had a nice evening and would go again. Booked on Expedia for the best rate. The casino is smoke free and very clean. Everyone working there was extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich and June from Kewanee, IL

Classy Price...Non-classy comforts

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: Casino
Cons: Room comforts
Location: Address did not show up on the GPS of our 2011 Jeep Cherokee.
We were not impressed with the room for the price that we paid. Room was huge but had nothing in it but space. The king size bed had four small sized pillows. We had to call front desk to have more pillows brought up. My feeling is if you are going to have a huge bed, ensure that you have the pillows that fit the bed size. There was no refrigerator or microwave in room when there was plenty of room for them. Did not like the fact that there was only a glass wall separating the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. The carpet was a little sticky and had several areas that looked like gum imbedded. Casino was very nice and had plenty to do. Did not eat in the restaurant so cannot critique it. Overall, just was not impressed with the quality of the pricey room. Can stay at the Westin in Atlanta for the same price and have the "Dream Bed" that is one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept on. Someone from the hotel needs to spend one night there to see how to complete a bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Moline, IL, USA

review

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: shower
Cons: parking
Location: very easy to get there and easy to find.
The hotel was beautiful and we loved it. The shower was really unusual and very nice. We will most certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 11, 2011
Clean and nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Consistently Excellent

Posted Nov 28, 2011
We have stayed at Jumers for the past three years over the Thanksgiving Holiday and we love it. Not only is it a great hotel to stay when you are visiting from out of town, the casino is fun! DJ's steak house has the best steaks, better then some we have had at top steak houses in Vegas. The staff is friendly and courteous and best of all the non smoking atmosphere keeps it in great shape and clean. The buffet is not the best and the cafe has its ups and downs sometimes good, sometimes not, but over all I would continue to stay at this hotel.