Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Highview has beautiful rooms and views. The walk to it from queenstown city centre is about 5-10 minutes and you need to be reasonably fit, but no biggy. The reception was very friendly and rooms were exceptionally warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerryfrom Auckland

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Highview for a conference at Rydges, and was very impressed at the quality of the rooms. Only two minutes walk to Rydges and about 10 walk to town. The place was fairly quiet so you can get a goodnight sleep and I was offered free wifi which was handy. There was also a communal ski locker and a spa pool but did not use those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, views and facility.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: NA
Location: 10 minute walk to the town and easy access to all activities.
The apartments and facilities were fantastic. We had the most picturesque view from our room. Would certainly reccomend to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshfrom Hawaii

Not What I Expected

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price I paid I expected a much better room but then again Queenstown is a very expensive city all together. The room was very small I chose the studio and the balcony faced towards a parking garage, if you choose to stay here choose the lake view room they are very nice. It's about a 8 min walk to the town but there is a big hill that can be very tiring especially for an older couple. If you are renting a car they have covered parking which was very nice. Stayed 6 nights only had our room cleaned twice since it is a serviced apartment. At night when you get hungry there's no options around so that was the downfall... The staff was quite friendly and there to assist. I would recommend this hotel but there are plenty other options that are more centered into town, the price I paid for the room was a bit ridiculous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice room & great service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff are very friendly & helpful, free unlimited wi-fi, nice rooms and clean.
Cons: Even though studio rooms are really nice & great service, it was a bit expensive considering it wasn't in central queenstown and there are no views.
Location: About a 10-15 minute fast-paced walk to town. Heaps to do; gondola, luge, ski, bungy, skydive, jet-boat, parasail, relax!
We stayed in a studio apartment; it was really nice & free internet was great while we were overseas. Our room was serviced every 2 days which was great. We asked if we could store our luggage on our final day (check out day) while we were doing the jet boat & Julie said we could just leave our stuff in our room and check out later which was so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RWfrom Massachusetts

The view is worth it

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Taking the advice of folks who've posted reviews here and on TripAdvisor, I splurged and paid for the rooms with a view (non-studio). Totally worth it. The hotel staff were terrific and helpful with my questions. While the location is uphill and a bit of a walk from town, it was still a better location than some of the other places closer to the airport. We stayed two non-consecutive nights and saw that one room appeared more used than the other in condition. However, in cleanliness, both were really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jenfrom sydney

great stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Free wifi and not too far from the city Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom Brisbane

Great Apartment Close to the Town Centre

Posted May 22, 2014
Cleanest, most spacious apartment I have stayed at in a while. A nice short walk to town centre, plenty of parking, free wifi and extremely friendly staff. The fireplace and heated floors were great too! The best view of the town and lake from our room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luiza Sampaio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennyfrom melbourne australia

Beautiful view overlooking the lake.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Fabulous facilities, within walking distance to the town, very convenient. Comfortable, well appointed and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Jet boat, plane flights, helicopter rides, good choices of restaurants.
Lovely stay in Queenstown, beautiful New Zealand. Unparalleled beauty, lovely people.