Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malta

Good hotel could be great

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Just got back from 4 nights at this resort and overall we had a very good time. The grounds and rooms are both nice so is the pool and spa. The food at the hotel is good but not great, would be good to be able to get a pizza onsite. Hotel needs some more attention to detail when it comes to staff being polite and things like not having enough umbrellas for the pool sunbeds. Small things that would help make it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobr from uk

Six star

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Its fab! Incredible breakfast. Lots of room Attentive and happy staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham, England

Beautiful hotel in rural setting

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Fantastic service, beautiful buildings, rooms, facilities. Child friendly although more adult feel to the hotel and no specific children's activities. Quite isolated so need a car to get around. New beach club opening in June, very frustrating as we missed it by 2 weeks. Food good, not excellent but good and very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Belfast

Impersonal and not quite thought through.

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and accommodation was excellent. However, the type and availablity of food was far from satisfactory. It was either eat in Restaurant with full meal or in Bar with an extremely limited menu. The food in the club house was fine but if you just wanted a toasty or a snack the standard of this was poor. The resort promised a lot but didn't deliver on all counts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank from somerset

Wonderful spa facilities.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: It was very quiet and calm.
Cons: Directions to hotel must be improved. Illuminating main entrance would be a major improvement. An informal snack bar for a sandwich and coffee.
Location: The nearest beach, Marina de Ragusa is lovely. Ragusa, Modica are a significant drive away. Not ideally suited for touring.
Very poor signage and directions to hotel, most people seemed to arrive at reception, tired, hungry and distressed after a long drive (from Catania). Breakfast buffet good, but not brilliant. On site restaurants are limited and expensive. Beware speciality nights, generally not good value. On a positive note the rooms are sumptuous, we stayed in a standard room that was way beyond our expectations. The spa and staff are exceptional, and we left totally relaxed at the end of our week. They also play golf.......but we tried to ignore it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAS from Cave Creek, AZ

You Don't Have to Play Golf to enjoy!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The property, pool and the location!
Location: We had a private tour of an 'herb' farm, which was fascinating and amazing! Then we ate in a town where they close to cars on Sunday 9pm-midnight!
We were in Sicily for our anniversary and our friends from Catania we going to spend the last few days with us when they told us about Donna Fugata and we were NOT disappointed. Its a golf resort and spa but you definitely don't have to stay there to play golf. The property is beautiful, the pool is lovely, the rooms are nice, the restaurant at night on the roof is fabulous and we had a great time! They have a spa but we were just too busy to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laszlo from England, UK

Great place to relax or play.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The setting and facilities
Cons: Slightly difficult to find. It is not in the village of Donnafugata but a few miles to the south.
Location: Rolling golf courses surround hotel with distant sea views
Lovely hotel and resort in beautiful setting. Restaurants and wine bar give choice of informal or formal dining. Staff very attentive and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Leicester UK

Couple Touring Sicily

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Bedroom. We got a free upgrade, palatial
Cons: There was a proper restaurant that we did not use but alternative wine bar a bit limited for a long stay.
Location: Surrounded by golf courses and culture dominated by Baroque at Notto and Ragusta, not our personal favourites.
An excellent hotel although located in an area of Sicily that we did not find as interesting as the others wev visited. The swimming pool was great and the staff very attentive. The first part of our four night stay was very quiet but got more busy at the weekend and service struggled a bit to keep up but tried very hard. We used the hotel as part of a touring holiday, we are not golfer s so cannot comment on this aspect. The food was reasonably priced but had had enough of the limited wine bar menu by te end of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - great golf - beautiful gardens

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Excellent hotel. Great location. Great food. Great Staff.