Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tony from Sacramento, Ca.

What a dump!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Re-model it.
Location: Nothing special about location. A gas station and a Mexican restaurant nearby.
Old dingy motel. Dirty room. Filthy carpet. I didn't want to take my shoes off. No T.V controller in room. It took three attempts by the staff to find a controller that worked. Light fixtures by desk and by bed didn't have light bulbs in them. Got back to room next day to discover the room hadn't been cleaned. Many excuses given as to why! Don't waste your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most unpleasant night.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This hotel is in a sketchy area. We were woken up at midnight by a woman screaming for her life as things and people banged against the walls, ran up & down the hallway, & slammed doors shut. People hanging out in the parking lot all night long. Staff seemed indifferent. Pay the extra money & stay at Oxford in Redding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I stayed here with my husband and 7month old. We traveled from Washington to California staying at three Super 8 motels and this one was by far the worst. There were no places to eat around there, it small and my kid threw a ball under the bed it came out the other end covered with fuzz and filth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff were very helpful, but we had no clock radio or tv remote control in our room. I asked at the front desk but there were no extras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of communication with Expedia.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Expedia's communication with the motel.
Location: This trip was to visit family.
Upon arrival I went through the expected sign in procedure. The desk checked my credit card and address. The room itself was OK. The heater however did not function properly and the TV was off-line. Both items were fixed. When I arrived home I found that my prepayment to expedia had not been recorded by the motel and as a result I was charged an additional $190. After three calls to the motel and a dispute resolution by my bank the matter was cleared up.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Redding, CA

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bull doze the hotel and rebuild. Also replace the staff.
Location: Nothing.
The room was filthy. The toilet had not been cleaned and the walls were splattered with something like food. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and it wasnt exactly cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom Raffetto from Boise, ID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oregon visitors from redding

Vacation travel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spend the night in this area frequently, on our way from Oregon to Southern CA. We used to be able to find reasonable hotels with a decent breakfast. This was a reasonable hotel--all satisfactory--but the breakfast was not good this time. Really pretty yucky, and they stop serving at 9. We are not picky, but some of us like waffles, and the waffle mix was terrible. Too bad. If we find a good deal, we will keep coming back. We will try elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com