Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. I will refer this hotel to my friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The young man at the desk was hard working and pleasant.
Cons: Deep cleaning might help but really it is so out dated it was quite uncomfortable.
Location: The breakfast was pretty lame so we went to a nearby diner called "Kimmie's" It was awesome! I highly recommend it.
We booked a Days Inn but our GPS took us to a Motel 8. Then we realized it was one and the same. Some of the room items said Days Inn and some said Motel 8. The room itself was poor. It was very old and had not been remodeled in what appeared to be ever. I am only 5'3" and I had to lean over the sink it was so low ( surrounded by pink formica). The shower head was just above my head which worked for me but if your any taller plan to bend over to wet you head. The shower water would change from hot to cold depending on what the folks on the other side of the wall were doing, fortunately I could hear them so I learned to jump in and out of the water. My daughter and I kept our socks on as the carpets had black stains which looked like old gum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: They were flexible about our third child who was able to fit in the bed. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: We were always short of towels.
Location: Restaurants were literally within walking distance. We like to walk even in the heat.
We were surprised on how close everything is in Reno. For the price, the hotel was a good deal. We enjoyed the pool and free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
No air conditioning. Felt very unsafe as door would not stay locked. Very expensive one night stay for a very rundown room. Someone was living in the next room over who smoked all day and night. So much money for a trashy place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and staff wonderful.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: everything near by!
Only drw back was room was a little warm. The ac not great!
1 out of 5
by Ana from reno nevada

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 19, 2014
This is the worst place ever. There is no airconditioning in the room and it is the dirtiest place ever. I do not recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Ottawa,Ontario ,canada

clean hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: fair price and convenient location
pleasant staffs ,willing to please customers. nice weather,clean rooms ,but can install better bathroom ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ev from Reno

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lodging is basic accommodations. It is an older hotel but has all of the basics. Good location across from the mall and just down the street from the convention center. Was quiet, room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast is basic - enough for a quick start, if you need more, there are restaurants just down the street. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Will use again when I need an overnight stop in Reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com