Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Legoland.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The restaurant is also very good both breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to BLL airport

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location and ability to get great rest
Cons: Bathrooms are very stark and could use updating.
Location: Legoland, Water park (forget the name) and Horse Racing across the street
Nothing fancy about this property except the restaurant and staff. What was amazing was the total quiet in the evening. Being close to Legoland and with many families/kids on the property, I was shocked at how peaceful and quiet this place is when it is time to get some sleep. Very nice especially being so close to the airport. Got fantastic rest and even was able to watch NFL football on TV with Danish commentary!!! Staff must also get a mention as each person I encountered was exceptional. From greeting to departure I felt welcomed and well served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ian from Dunedin

hotel good, service not so good

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were not given the type of room we booked. My wife complained in Danish and he reluctantlly came up with a room that fitted our booking. Then everything was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ac from England

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not feel like a hotel. Our accommodation was great but the reception area (hotel) was bland. Menu was limited and expensive. We always ate out. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Mutton in a lamb suit perhaps

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: fix the restaurant
Location: Legoland and Lalandia,
Not a boutique hotel just a small hotel and a bit worn Restaurant very disappointing either table d'hote or buffet and the breakfast buffet slowly was completed but every thing was lukewarm felt a bit worn out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ij

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2013
No air conditioning in room - very poor for hotel in this price range
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim O from Prescott, AZ

LEGOLAND

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family enjoyed this hotel and the wonderful breakfast they provided. It was an easy walk to Legoland. As everywhere in Denmark, there is "sticker shock" when buying anything. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, instead went to a small grocery and bought some light foods. Overall, a nice experience at the Svanen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jal from India

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com