Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ib from Sønderhav

God service

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fik et værelse, som ikke var gjort rent, men ved at påtale det, fik vi omgående en andet bedre værelse med en undskyldning. De var ikke klar over, hvordan det var sket, men sådan plejede det ikke at være. Fin service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lyhört så det räcker!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell, men jag är förvånad att de har helt vanliga dörrar till rummen. Dels var vår dörr så otät att ljus från korridoren lyste in hela natten och dessutom hörde vi precis alla ljud därifrån hela tiden. En morgon stod någon utanför vår dörr och pratade först, för att sedan låsa upp och kliva in... Jag antar att det var städerskan, men vet inte. Att dom hade så dålig koll på uthyrda rum drar också ner betyget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tony from Oslo

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Second time I stay at this hotel. The staff are nice and kindly. I came with a Electric car and need to charge. They have 2 chargingspoint. One was occupied and one was blocked by a car. So they let me charged from a regular outlet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Motel?

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Family friendly and free parking
Cons: Refrigerators in the rooms and better quality duvets.
Location: The location is fine, close to Legoland
Hotel Svanen is marketed as a 4 star boutique hotel, but is far from it. I would compare the hotel with a standard motel, with a maximum rating of 3-stars. The rooms are large, but the facilities basic, and does not even have a refrigerator in the rooms. It is family friendly, but I will look elsewhere for my next stay in Billund/LEGOLAND.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte from Odense

Super

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Har overnattet på Svanen flere gange og har altid været tilfreds. I øvrigt i fantastisk morgenmadsbuffet:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Berit from Aarhus

Værelse okay, restaurant super!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Vi overnattede en nat i forbindelse med en flyrejse næste morgen. Hotellet ligger lidt ude for byen og ligner lidt et motel. Hovedbygningen virker nyere og er meget hyggelig. Maden på hotellet var fantastisk og kan virkelig anbefales. Vi spiste aftensmaden i restauranten, og det smagte virkelig godt. Værelset er af lidt ældre dato. Det er fint nok, men lidt outdated. Vi havde dårlig udluftning, så efter vi havde været i bad og så var taget ind for at spise aftensmad i hovedbygningen, var værelset blevet fugtigt. Vi havde haft lyset tændt på badeværelset mens vi var i værelset, men havde slukket det da vi gik, og det medførte åbenbart at fugten fra badeværelset ikke kunne komme ud af værelset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Trollhättan

Billund

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bästa frukostbuffe:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels