Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Great for an overnight stay, with lots of restaurant options along Bridge Road and close to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW Australia

Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel is quiet as all rooms face an inner courtyard, rather than the road, so that there is no traffic noise. The rooms are spacious.
Cons: Our room, 109, had an aircon fan that was rather noisy even on low.
Location: Easy to get to using CityLink, and we went the same route to Tullamarine. Handy to Richmond restaurants. Pathways along the river next door.
Amora is a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet. We were there only one night and dined in at the hotel where we enjoyed lovely meals. The bathroom was very clean. There is also a proper bath, although the shower is over the bath. A good selection of pillows was provided. The airconditioning was a bit noisy, but overall it was an enjoyable time. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Toby Curriefrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by David Hesterfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Close to Work
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Typical; Value: Reasonable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
by Ben Reid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014
5 out of 5
by Clare Dullardfrom Australia - VIC - Bendigo

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Tram right out the front
Cons: A little noisy from Bridge Road street noise.
5 out of 5
by David Herbertfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Close to city and river but not right in the midst of city noise
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Craig Caswellfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, stairs in a room
Cons: Nothing
5 out of 5
by Gerald Broadheadfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Close to river and only a short tram ride from CBD
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pristine; Hotel has frree bike use, with 14kms of bicycle tracks right out the front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com