Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanda from Reading, UK.

Fantastic place when visiting Rome, close to Metro

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Gianfranco - He is the one who makes this hotel a pleasant place to stay.
Cons: Nothing notable as such.
Location: The B&B is situated very close to Cipro Metro on Line - A. About 5 to 8 mins walk to Vatican Museum. There is a bus station just behind Cipro Met.
Get in touch with Gianfranco (owner of B&B) before your departure from your country/place. Ideally request him to arrange your cab for pickup from FCO Airport to the B&B. So that he can be there to help you get into the Apartment as well as provide you with valuable information about Rome and how to get around there. We followed his guidelines and directions as much as possible and we had a good time in Rome. Gianfranco is a people's person. Carry your shampoos with you, if not ask for the same. If you ask Gianfranco would do as much as possible by him. The B&B is very close to Cipro Metro train station on Line-A. It is about 10 mins walk to Vatican Museum Entry. If you want to get to Colosseo, then take Line-A from Cipro towards Termini and change there for Line-B towards Colosseo. Travel wise, any kid under 10 years, can go free on Metro. The coffee at B&B is awesome, nice Espresso. You get good continental breakfast like Croissants etc., When you get to Colosseo, you can plan to visit: (Excuse some spelling mistakes as I'm not Italian) 1) Ofcourse Colosseum 2) San Clemente (This is lovely, Church is built on top of 2nd century Church, which is in turn built on 1st century Church). 5 Euro entry for Adult. Children under 10 go free. As soon as you get out of Colosseo, turn left and walk straight ahead towards traffic lights and it is further 400m or so. 3) Right opposite to Colosseo and across Colosseo is the Palatine Hill and Roman Forum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartmen close to Vatican City

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We were greeted by a wonderful host, very courtesy . Accommodation was very clean and simple. Best beds I have ever slept in away from home. Covienient location easy 5 minute walk to the Vatican City. Cipro metro station 2 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dorset

Great Host

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Close to the old town
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to good restaurants, Vatican and the old city
the only thing that let it down was the accuraties of the maps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brad K from Rome

Just what you need.

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel provides just what you need and exactly what you should expect for the price. Hotels are very expensive all over Rome, especially near the town Center. This place is located just North of the Vatican, I easily walked all over town. The owner emailed me a few days before arrival to get my exact arrival time, explaining that there's generally noone there to give keys unless he knows guests are checking in. He met me exactly on time, gave me a thorough tour of the accomodations, provided some local touring info, and left. He returns each morning between 11:00am and 1:00pm to clean the rooms. The entire B&B is actually a large appartment, the four rooms were likely originally four bedrooms. The kitchen has everything you need for breakfast and is self-serve. I love that expresso machine! The bed was comfortable if you like very firm mattresses. Hard floors throughout. No frills, but when in Rome you don't need to hang out in the room very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Oldham, UK

Great B&B, Great Location, Great Owner.

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Balcony, comfy bed, red hot powerful shower, clean rooms.
Location: Excellent location five minute walk from Cipro underground station. Also close to the Vatican museum and St Peter's Square.
Lovely little B&B very near The Vatican and Cipro underground station. Easy to get to any of Rome's attractions. Gianfranco the owner is very helpfull and couldn't do enough for us. Stayed in the green room that had a balcony, TV, fridge, a safe, and 24hr wi-fi. There is a small comunal kitchen/breakfast area stocked with everything you need There is also a large supermarket at the end of the street that came in very usefull. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars also in the area. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Italian B&B experience!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Its location, the owner...
Location: Fantastic location - close to the Metro and in easy walking distance to the various historic sites.
Being accustomed to the B&Bs I've stayed in in Canada and the UK, my Italian B&B lodging was a bit of a surprise but not a bad surprise! Just a different setup...the owner was superb, very thoughtful, and conscientous! He is what makes the B&B lodging a pleasure to stay in and I would highly recommend his place! It is also in a great location re: the Metro and the ancient sites of the city and I could easily walk to any of them from the B&B even the coliseum and not get lost! The owner is very much a people person and cares about his B&B's guests. I was there for a total of 10 days/evenings and met some wonderful guests also staying there and everyone was courteous of each other re: keeping the noise down and being respectful of each other. All in all, I'm glad I stayed there rather than in a hotel!! My room was very nice and the bathroom was modern and great! Good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SirKay

Don't go there

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel. These are three/four rooms rented each night with shared kitchen and shared balcony. Bed wasn't clean and gave me itches. The room has an air conditioner but doesn't have heaters. I couldn't sleep because the room was too cold and blanket was too thin. Breakfast was minimal with some cereal and cheap croissants. Bathroom didn't have any shampoo or bodywash. At the same price, I'd stay at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

So happy with my choice!

Posted Jun 26, 2011
Before arriving at Angolo Romano, I was able to chat with the owner, Gianfranco. He was very willing to help out with travel arrangements to and from the airport, and was a gracious host throughout our stay. I stayed in the "Salmon" room, which had a queen sized bed, TV, and balcony overlooking the side street. The room was cleaned on the daily basis, and the private bathroom had everything I needed. As for the location, I couldn't have been happier. It was a 5 minute walk from the Cipro Metro Station and Bus Terminal. There were also a number of shops and restaurants nearby, all reasonably priced. We were able to actually walk to Saint Peter's Square on our first night. Simply Beautiful. Overall I would recommend Angolo Romano to anyone looking to experience Rome, and not brake the bank. Thanks Gianfranco!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

not what I expected

Posted Mar 27, 2011
This is a very modest form of B&B, situated really close to the metro station. In our room and in the bathroom were other people's things and was not so clean.The room was absolutely not for 3 like it positioned on web site.The only one exuse I can find is that the owner was in hospital and we didn't meet him, perhabs if he was there then stuff was better, who knows.