Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Regular. Muy ruidosa

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Regular, prefiero no referirme, habitaciones pequeñas y ruidosas a toda hora, tiran las puertas, golpean las paredes, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

GREAT hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet included (they don't skimp you on it either!), comfortable bed, great bathroom, great service, rooftop is a great dinner spot.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: LOTS of tourist attractions nearby, we didn't make it out to any restaurants in the vicinity because the hotel food was great.
I stayed here with a friend for a night in Rome, and we weren't sure what to expect because we booked it last minute. The front desk staff was immediately helpful and let us go to our room around 1pm. We got to our room, and it was clean with any amenities we needed. The windows completely blackout light with a switch, and the pillows weren't the terrible pillows we were used to in Europe! The shower had great water pressure. We ordered room service, which was brought up to our room within 20 minutes. The food is GREAT so we decided to eat dinner at the hotel that night. The waitress and kitchen were extremely accommodating with celiac disease and other allergies. The rooftop view is AMAZING if you have a chance to get dinner up there. This hotel is a hidden gem around Rome touristy sights, and the staff remembers people's names and room numbers to always try to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Flott hotell med hjelpsom og hyggelig personale.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Absolutt alt, hyggelig personale, rene store rom med fantastisk air condition(noe som trengtes når det var over 40 grader ute...).
Cons: Synes alt var topp!
Location: Rolig strøk, men likevel kort vei til det meste av severdigheter.
En meget positiv opplevelse fra ankomst til avreise, smilende personale og ikke minst meget hjelpsomme. Alle snakket godt engelsk. Siste kvelden spiste vi på hotellets takterrasse, nydelig mat å ikke minst utsikt ved solnedgangen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Excellent hotel. Great service, rooms, location and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, IL

Perfect location, great staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We stayed at Fortyseven after a Mediterranean cruise. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to a beautiful room with a view of the ruins. The staff was very friendly and accommodating....giving us directions to the sites and the best places for dinner, walks, espresso and gelato! Drinks and dinner at the rooftop bar and restaurant was very with very good food. There was a bit of construction at the hotel when we were there...I believe they were replacing windows, so the courtyard was closed during the day. That would be the only downside of our stay. Breakfast was included and was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel close to ancient/downtown Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, modern conveniences, comfort and food
Cons: Everyone needs his/her own key card, and not all the outlets worked, even with an adaptor.
Location: The "Mouth of Truth" is les than a block away. We were close to ancient ruins, and within walking distance from the Forum, Colloseum and Palatine Hill
This is a great hotel within walking distance of many famous Rome sites. The rooms are comfortable and modern, with large bathrooms and wonderful beds. Plenty of room to spread out. We especially loved the outdoor courtyard, rooftop restaurant-bar, and the excellant complimentary breakfast. The food was amazing! We had a wonderful dinner on our last night in Rome on the rooftop- great food and breathtaking scenery! The staff was especially helpful. We lost our adaptor and were loaned one by the hotel at no extra cost. Something to be aware of: your key card controls the electricity and needs to in its slot to charge devices overnight, and we were given only 1 card. So, if one person takes the card when leaving the room, anyone left in the room(I.e. Taking a shower, etc.) will be left with no light and electricity! Overall an excellant hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham Surrey

The Perfect Location for the Perfect Trip.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The Hotel is close to most of the major sites with the Vatican also walk able if you fancy a stroll.( Just take a bottle of water with you!) The staff were very friendly and helpful and if you have the chance, visit the Circus restaurant on the 5th Floor. The location, view and food was an unexpected but welcome treat. It was also my birthday and whilst it was not announced it must have been noted at check in time as I found some cake and a note of best wishes when I returned to my room. I could not fault the whole trip and would recommend Rome and Hotel 47 to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Extremely pleasant stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very nice hotel close to coliseum and forum that had all the amenities of a large hotel in a boutique feel. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and were accommodating with any request. Rooftop restaurant had outstanding menu with excellent service. Room service menu also excellent which was important as there were few eateries nearby. The front desk was able to order a cab which arrived within minutes to take us to the Vatican. we easily walked to Trevi Fountain with map assistance within 25 minutes. We were given a room with a balcony with a beautiful view. The room was very clean with firm mattress and quality sheets. All in all an excellent 2 night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nienhagen

Stylisches Hotel nahe Travestere!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel nahe Colosseum und Circus Massimo. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuß zu bewältigen. Insbesondere der Stadtteil Travestere, hier gibt es viele Bars und gute Essgelegenheiten, ist in greifbarer Nähe. Die Hopp on Hopp Tour mit dem Bus ist nicht zu empfehlen, wenn ja, reicht auf jeden Fall ein Tag um alles zu sehen. Vom Hotel aus lässt das aber auch zu Fuß erkunden, es sieht auf dem Stadtplan weiter aus als es ist, selbst den Vatikan kann man bequem in 35 - 40 Minuten erreichen. Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen, Frühstückbuffet sehr gut, man kann auch im schönen Innenhof frühstücken, Zimmer sehr sauber, Personal spricht auch Englisch und war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby Ontario, Canada

History on the doorstep

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This boutique hotel has been on my list of places to try. I have seen many thrilled guests complement the hotel for location, staff helpfulness and honest special care shown . Recommending sights to see and mapping directions to take to best save time and see the amazing city. I had finally booked to visit it and was excited to enjoy a wonderful stay. After a cruise and stay in Sorrento and all the beautiful places we travelled to , I was really looking forward to celebrating my birthday at the Forty- Seven and since years of reviewing it made me confident that it would be the best place to do so with confidence in it being special. Upon our arrival, and help in with our luggage ( which was needed due to front stairs), we found the reception staff were wonderful, but our room was a disappointment due to it's 2 nd fl location , with no view at all. A modern large functional room but housekeeping had missed some rather needed cleaning in the washroom which I decided to clean myself and not complain. I asked for a higher up room with a possible view but was told that due to booking through Expedia classic room this was what we paid for. It was the most expensive room in our travels and disappointing. I had prebooked dinner reservations to guarantee a nice special birthday meal with a rooftop view of the ancient temples across from the hotel. It was spectacular for the view , wonderful food and most expensive meal we had in Italy . A happy birthday wish would have been nice!