Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Siena for 4 nights. The hotels location was perfectly central to all major siteseeing. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helped arrange taxis to excursions and the airport. The room was always clean and Airconditioning worked perfectly. Room is quite small, but typical for a hotel in Rome. Room had all ameneties you would need except for iron. Hair dryer worked great. Updated rooms, decently comfortable beds. Safe in room. Great wifi. Regular European type breakfast. Excellent cappuccinos and espressos! All in all a great hotel for the price and we would stay here again! Thanks hotel Siena for a great comfortable stay in Roma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 3 tra

Central location on great block

Posted May 24, 2014
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. They provide a great buffet breakfast. Room was very spacious. Nice size bed in master with living room pull out couch. Mini kitchen and stocked mini fridge. Opposite hotel was good gelateria. Down the block great sandwich shop. Around the corner from supermarket. Close to Spanish Steps & Trevi Fountain. Modern & tasteful decor was really nice! Great accommodation for family of 3 or more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Kent, UK

Perfect hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room. Thoroughly recommend, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from Yorkshire

Small boutique

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and right smack bang in the trevi area, but quiet.
Cons: Better view would be nice but not possible.
Small trendy room, great shower much needed after taking in the sights, comfortable bed, plenty of storage, very nice fresh continental breakfast awesome coffee, great base to go sight seeing surrounded by restaurants and local amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilya from Torino

Good fashioned hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Cons: Breakfasts are poor
The hotel is located in two minutes of Piazza di Spagna. It's calm and good furnitured. The stuff is very polite and open hearted. They are gladly recommend you where to eat the pure roman food. Wi-fi is fast and free. The rooms are small but very convinient, well designed. The sense of expensive parfume is everywhere because of aroma sticks. Gladly recommend to couples ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Clean rooms. Elevator very old and It was not easy to enter the suitcases into it. Room was small and beds not overly comfortable. Two singles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from London, UK

Hotel Siena

Posted Aug 1, 2013
spent 2 nights here, location is very central near to Trevi Fountain, breakfast ok usual cereal, fruit, toast cakes etc. Room looked out on enclosed roof area with other windows, couldnt open shutters, room very dark, no noise at night though!. Air conditioning worked but no control over temp even when we turned it down to 10 it remained at the same temp. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meg J from New York, USA

Perfect location, great boutique

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is absolutely perfectly located 200 m from the Spanish Steps, and also very close to Trevi Fountain and all the historic center sites. Transportation is very easy with taxi stand at Spanish Steps, metro and buses nearby, plus so much within close walking distance. We were lucky to get in our room upon arrival at 10am! Friendly, professional staff at the front desk, and diligent maid service and breakfast servers. Room was small, typical of Europe boutiques, but still plenty of space with sofa and small desk and large bed. Modern, clean bathroom had nice sized shower, double sinks, bidet, towel heater. Closet with safe and small fridge/mini-bar, wine and wine opener included. No noise from the street or within the hotel. Bed was a slightly firm, and bathroom is dark, but there was also a full mirror and better lighting in the bedroom for putting on makeup. I will stay here again without hesitation - great experience and wonderful Rome trip as always.