Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neuss

Super Lage -zu Fuß schnell im Zentrum .

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Sehr ruhig, sauber ,gute Atmosphäre fast familiär. Sehr freundlicher Service. Die Lage ist super, zu Fuß man kann alle wichtige Ziel erreichen .
Cons: Muss nicht- so wie ist machte uns sehr zufrieden , Gibt gewisse Originalität- aber mit gut professionale Basis.
Location: Hotel befindet sich in kleine ruhige Ecke aber mit Taxi oder PKW gar kein Problem zu kommen .Zu Fuß ist man im ca ,5 Minuten an Piazza del Popolo.
Schön klein, sauber, gut organisiert , Ansprechpartner Caterina -Super nett und sehr Hilfsbereit. Frühstück nach Wunsch wird im Zimmer serviert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight , UK

Perfect base

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Was slightly anxious after making the booking due to lack of dining room and usual hotel amenities but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are not huge but big enough. We stayed in room 4 which has a Jacuzzi bath (perfect after walking miles each day). The rooms are kept spotless and although breakfast is basic, it's enough to start the day. The two ladies work exceptionally hard and I would stay here again and recommend this type of accommodation for anyone who only needs a base and wants to be within walking distance to lots of sites and the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage, guter Service

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Das Hotel - welches nur aus einigen Zimmern besteht- ist gut gelegen und der Service ist vollkommen in Ordnung und freundlich. Uns wurden sehr viele Tipps für unseren Romurlaub gegeben. Wir waren vollends zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gemütliche Unterkunft in Top Lage

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr central , so dass man die Innenstadt und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten bequem zu Fuß erreichen kann. Wir waren mit dem Personal und dessen Service äußerst zufrieden und würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Convenient B&B near Piazza Popollo, and metro.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: comfortable large bed free wifi proximity to metro and centre
Cons: breakfast - 2 small pieces toast + croissant + 1 cup coffee
Location: near Piazza Popollo - a lovely area; we walked from here into the centre along Via Corsa, and up around the park area also very near and pleasant.
we were generally very happy with our stay at Suite Beccaria. See below for pros and cons Staff were pleasant and helpful - the manager rang to organise a visit to Domus Romanale for us as we noted some people had difficulty booking online
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lucia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varese

Pensione vicino a P.zza del Popolo rumoroso

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: personale molto accogliente e disponibile. Vicino a P.zza del Popolo -metrò.
Cons: Insonorizzare i soffitti e migliorare le finestre-vetri
Location: Vicino a P.zza del Popolo - Villa Borghese centro
Rumoroso sia per la discoteca vicina (davanti) poco insonorizzata sia per la strada che per i vicini del piano di sopra, materassi a molle scadenti...Colazione servita in camera insufficente, personale molto accogliente e disponibile. Vicino a P.zza del Popolo -metrò.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

פשוט כיף...

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
השירות היה הרבה מעבר לציפיות! היה מדהים! האיזור ממש קרוב להכל... חרשנו את כל רומא ברגל בכיף. הדבר היחידי שביאס זה שביקשתי מיטה זוגית וקיבלתי 2 מיטות יחיד צמודות. אבל מעבר לזה היה תענוג אמיתי!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by martha from NYC

The worst

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed at great hotels, average hotels, bad hotels and as a college students in worst than bad hotels. Regardless of the stars or no stars we NEVER had such a horrible experience as we did this past weekend at suit Beccaria. We received a text message from them late afternoon asking what time we were going to arrive. We told them my flight had been delayed and was not going to get in before 11:30 PM. Said person answer "no problem, just let me know if you will get in after 1:00 AM." After getting in a taxi we texted back and told a woman we would be there by midnite. Rang the bell several times and when no one answered I call and was told it would take her 15 minutes to open the door. We waited and waited and 20 minutes later called again only to be told that it would take another 15 minutes. We honestly did not understand why and to make a long story short 1 hour and 20 minutes later a young woman came to open the door. The room could have been made of gold and at that point we were so upset we didn't care for it. We stayed 1 night and DO NOT RECOMENED that place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

molto accogliente..

Posted Nov 25, 2014
soggiorno di tre giorni, situato a 5 minuti da piazza del popolo.. ci siamo trovati benissimo. il personale molto gentile ci ha dato la possibilità di lasciare le valigie anche dopo il check out per poter ammirare liberamente la stupenda Roma.. consigliatissimo!!