Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Albergo confortevole e silenzioso

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Il servizio, la possibiltà di fare un tuffo in piscina e la posizione a due passi da Ravenna
Personale eccellente, ambiente tranquillo, ottima colazione con prodotti locali e genuini. Unico neo la dimensione ridotta delle stanze e del bagno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mazfrom Yorks

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having read the previous reviews we decided to stay here for a five night stay in early July and we were not let down. We arrived late in the evening and despite the kitchens being closed were offered a quickly prepared light meal (delicious) served by the owner herself! The bed was exceptionally comfortable with very high quality sheets and pillow covers, all spotless, as was the rest of the room and bathroom. The staff were very friendly and eager to look to our every need, what I would call genuine caring service. After a busy day the swimming pool was an oasis to come back too or just sit around passing the time on a warm day. As stated in many other reviews, the peace and tranquility stand out as a real bonus. The food quality is top end restaurant grade, the breakfast buffet is extensive and we were offered 'bacon and egg' every morning. Dinner was fine eating, but if you prefer a pizza, piadini or a more extensive menu, Russi is only 5 minutes away in the car where there are many places to explore. Do not miss visiting the old Roman Villa which has recently been excavated. Final word if you are visiting the Ravenna area and nearby coast and like a bit of peace stay here. It only takes 30 minutes to get to the town where there is a huge all day car park for only 3 euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Spent 3 nights in late June. A lovely refurbished villa, very tasteful, with lots of artwork and extremely friendly proprietors and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gualtierofrom roma

buon albergo in dimora storica

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: atmosfera
Cons: la piscina ha due muretti sommersi, bisognerebbe segnalarli
ottimo per visitare ravenna llllllll
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bjørn E. Klyvefrom Oslo

Et spesielt hyggelig sted å være

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rolig og meget komfortabelt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.from C.

Ruhiges, induviduelles Landhotel in Stadtnähe.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Ruhige Lage und gleichzeitige Nähe zu Ravenna.
Location: Lage zwischen Bologna und Ravenna - ideal für Kulturreisende.
Das Hotel Villa Roncuzzi, zwischen Bologna und Ravenna an Rande der Kleinstadt Ruzzi gelegen, bietet ein ruhiges und gepflegtes Ambiente abseits der Großstadt. Aufgrund eines Upgrades verbrachte ich meinen Aufenthalt in einem angenehm großen Zimmer mit sehr bequemen Betten. Das gesamte Hotel ist mit Kunst individuell dekoriert, der Garten eine kleine Oase. Aufmerksamer und persönlicher Service. Sehr gute Bahnanbindung an Bologna und Ravenna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The blond swedefrom Sweden

A very cozy and friendly place!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very pleased with this small (22 rooms) hotel and will recommend it to everyone who is looking for a hotel in Ravenna area. The silence in night time is refreshing and the calm, relaxing and friendly atmosphere created by the Owners and their small staff, make you feel as good as you possible can! I will sure return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 23ric10

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nella tranquillita' della campagna

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Ottimo a un quarto d'ora d'auto dai mosaici di ravenna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by erni s.from Verbania

consigliatissimo

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ambiente molto accogliente, personale sempre a disposizione. Struttura pulita e tranquilla. Mi sono sentito come in famiglia e ci tornerò di sicuro.