Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennfrom California

Nice room, HORRIBLE Restaurant

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, comfy bed and clean, but the AC unit didn't really work well. The thermostat would only go down to read 68 degrees but I have a thermometer attached to my amenity bag that showed 74 degrees. The lobby decor is cold and sterile and the hallway lighting is cold and weird. DON'T EAT AT THE RESTAURANT! The "meal" was horrible and the price was way too high. I should have walked across the street to In 'n Out Burgers instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We're glad that you liked the room and the bed but, we're obviously not happy about your experience in our restaurant. Your comments are being shared with our Executive Chef and our Food & Beverage Director to find our what could have caused your reaction. We promise you that we will review our menus and procedures to give our guests the quality food and service that they expect and deserve. Thank you for helping us to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Chico, CA

OK except for hot tub.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent stay except that the hot tub was foul smelling when we wanted to use it. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nicest place in the area.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. I was treated with respect. Breakfast was a step above the continental breakfast a lot of places offer, but I miss the raisinetts. The pool and hot tub are centrally located and a bonus to a hard day of riding. Overall a very good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope you'll come to stay with us again on your next trip. (we'll see what we can do about those Raisinettes)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TIMfrom Discovery Bay, CA

Clean,Comfortable, and Pretty

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our conference was so wonderful. The food and service 5+, the rooms are so quite, clean, comfortable and well decorated. We will use this hotel next time we are in Eastern Sacramento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We're very glad that you liked the food and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Not for those sensitive to sound

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Better insulated windows to buffer road noise.
Location: There's a Starbucks and Panda Express at the corner, which made my stay just that much nicer.
Very nice hotel, very comfortable, but the very loud freeway noise may bother those who are sensitive to sound. It was just white noise to me and didn't really bother me, but I could see how some might be bothered. It might be less noticeable in rooms closer to the lobby, which are further away from the freeway. Otherwise, the rooms were very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We're very glad that you were comfortable. Please let us know if the noise from the freeway is bothering you and we will do our best to move you to a room that could be quieter. Thanks again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elsabatefrom fresno

Good

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars. We hope you'll choose us again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kentfrom Idaho

Clean room

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small, but very clean and quiet. I was surprised at how small a double bed actually is. We were only there for a short time, so did not partake of any amenities. Conveniently located right off the freeway for easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We do also have rooms with King size beds. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com