Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Tattered around the edges

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: easy access of the freeway
Cons: - bathroom wall paper was coming apart and they tried to just smear caulk on the seams to keep it in place - water pressure was horrible in shower
I will go with another hotel next time, ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel needs to be remodeled. Shower was old with poor water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom La Pine, Oregon

Top-notch

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The price could not be beat for our sized family and the short scheduling. The hotel staff was very courteous and professional from start to finish. Very top-notch business. We will be utilizing the Double Tree for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DeWannafrom Blaine, Oregon

Happy New Year !!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great way to start off the New Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LUCEROfrom Beautiful WA state

Nice room, don't stay for breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast was substandard! We waited for over 10min, and they failed to bring food out. It was only 9am. We had to pay 10 per person just for cereal because the warm breakfast items never came out. The hotel and everything else was fine, but they totally cheapen out on breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Spacious & clean rooms, competent staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and everywhere was clean. Great room rates too.
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants, shopping and malls.
Salem location: Convenient to I-5 ramps, restaurants Nearby and very warm welcome from staff. Loved the warm cookies at check-in. Rooms are extremely spacious and clean. Very pleasant and competent staff. DOu oe Tree is on top my list for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large spacious rooms. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cookies

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay we were greeted with a smile and warm chocolate chip walnut cookies. We fell in love and the front staff was so good at loading us up on as many cookies as we wanted lol. Oh the rooms were great too very stylish and clean.