Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nothing like the pictures, tired and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: There was wifi in the foyer.
Cons: Hmmnn, where do I start? Maybe refurbish the room? Provide fruit that is washed? Change the bed clothes, they must've been 20 years old?!
Location: It's near to Brindisi airport.
We booked this hotel as it was close the airport and looked quite nice to the photos. We stayed there with our 4 year old twins. The hotel was more of a motel, our room was right at the back of the complex, when we opened the shutters there appeared to be a homeless guy, sitting on the kerb over the road looking up at our room, which freaked me out a little bit. There was no room service but there was an option to order sandwiches. The pools were nothing but a few feet of stagnant water with sludgy green slime on the top. Our room was clean, but very tired, the counterpanes were old and grubby. The beds were some kind of fold down frame with awful mattresses. When we went to collect our sandwiches and fruit, the apples were covered in mud. No one had bothered to wash them. We paid 16 Euros for this. It was undoubtedly one of the worst nights sleep I have had in a long time due to the loud fan / vent in the room. It was so awful I woke up with a headache and I couldn't get to sleep. We were freezing, there was no way of controlling this thing. We therefore had to pull the sheets and grubby counterpanes over us to keep warm. Breakfast was ok, the usual cheese and ham, processed orange juice and cereal.The croissants were very stale and there was a little fly in the froth of my cappuccino. I really couldn't be bothered saying anything as for over £100, the whole experience was such a rip off, I was just eager to get to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Remyfrom France

Bonne situation par rapport à l'aéroport de Brindi

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travaux de peinture sur la façade de notre porte-fenêtre donc impossible d'ouvrir la porte ou d'accéder à la terrasse !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveling duofrom Sedona

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were grateful that the hotel staff waited for our arrival after midnight due to flight cancellations and delays we arrived very late and were so happy to have a clean and comfortable place to stay. The breakfast was substantial and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giorgio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel minerva

Posted Oct 7, 2013
struttura vecchia. buffet della colazione minimo. frigobar vuoto. pulizie della camera così così. personale gentile e disponibile.
2 out of 5
by MADfrom Florida

Close to Brindisi Airport but...

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: See review
Location: Near airport, about 15 minutes away.
I booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and the reviews seemed OK. Although the front desk staff was pleasant and the room was clean, the room and the food offered at the restaurant were extremely subpar. I don't have a very high standard for budget hotel rooms and have traveled the world. However, this room was like a barracks (which I know having been in the military). In fact, the desk clerk called the area I was going to the "dorm." The beds, 3 very small twin beds, were like rollaway beds. There were no room controls of the heat/airconditioning (freezing). The towels were essentially dish towels, one larger than the other and the only light that worked in the room was the overhead institutional lighting. The food in the restaurant (this hotel is isolated and I was too tired to get into the car and drive into town) is fixed price and really not good. I have personally never had a bad italian meal in Italy until this experience. Anyway, not a place I would use again or recommend despite the budget price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom bruxelles

molto bene

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tutto benissimo!! ottima piscina, buona la cena e professionale lo staff, anche il taxi prenotato da loro e' stato onesto!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vinx861from Martina Franca

Comodissimo per l'aeroporto

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nel complesso l'esperienza è stata positiva. Unica nota negativa le camere non sono insonorizzate e ho dovuto cambiare camera alle 3 di notte perchè il vicino si era addormentato con la tv a tutto volume e non sentiva le chiamate della reception. Comunque il personale è molto disponibile e pronto a risolvere i problemi anche alle 3 di notte. La piscina è molto bella bella.