Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

It was perfect

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: Near great restaurants and shopping
We were only there for a night before catching a plane. They loved our do gang were always helpful in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchcombe

Great hotel, central location, valet parking.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Central
Cons: Control of noisy guests (2am!)
Location: In heart of downtown, close to Temple Square and Oak Creek Shopping Mall. Nearby to Capitol Building. The Metro Tram runs close by connecting airport.
Stayed for two nights on final leg of road trip from Chicago, via Yellowstone. Very comfortable, possible convention guests who can be a bit noisy if the mood takes them. However staff were wonderful, nothing too much trouble and free glass(es) of wine in evening a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and peaceful hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and decor.
Very professional and attentive. Hosted my birthday lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Good location, great staff. The restaurant was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

We had an excellent experience!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was fabulous! Very clean, great decor and smelled wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheek & Comfy

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Best happy hour in their plush hotel lobby! Coctails & 5-min massages! Courtesy of Kimpton
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelle629 from San Francisco

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the arrival to check out this hotel was everything I expect in a hotel. The employees were very courteous and accommodating. The bonus for this hotel is the are very welcoming of pets. We were traveling across the country with a cat, so it was helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blondegoddess from Salt Lake City

Perfect as usual

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every time I stay here I fall in love with this place again. Always top notch and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna & Jenny Ray from SLC

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are locals that wanted to stay close to the pride festivities. We were greeted by very nice staff that invited us to join in marching in the pride parade on Sunday. Upon entering our room there was a lovely note that stated that they were happy to have everyone in the hotel stay on for pride festivies. The room was extremely clean. The bed was beyond comfortable. So comfy that I had a hard tme waking up The big question is would you stay here again, absolutely. This hotel is a gem of SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesse from Magna,UT

Great room, great rate

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My experience here couldn't have been better. My trip to Hotel Monaco was with my wife for a night out without kids. The service was incredible. The man working the front desk was the type that just makes your whole stay better. On top of that they upgraded me from a queen room to a king room. The rooms were absolutely beautiful in every way. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The lobby as well as the entire building were beautiful. If I had to make one minor complaint it would be $19 for valet parking for the night. This was my first valet experience at a hotel so for all I know that's a good price.