Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Favorite hotel in SLC

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Could use a better gym, maybe a pool.
Location: It SLC, there is not much to do in town.
I have stayed at the Hotel Monaco in SLC three times. It is the closest thing to a trendy hotel in SLC. Facilities are nice, rooms are comfortable, the restaurant is the best in town. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hi The hotel and staff were very nice, I had stayed at here many years ago and I was not disappointed. The staff did recommend the on-site restaurant Bambara which we thought was ok- the staff seemed to be uninterested and it came through in the food my husband and I gave it a 5 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Parking was expensive...otherwise a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

In the middle of everything!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Keep the flavored water in the lobby available all the time. It was delightful! Checking my rewards was a little difficult.
Location: The hotel is close to everything!
The hotel is very nice. Once I got used to paying for Valet parking I enjoyed the convenience. Temple Square is an easy walk and there are shops and restaurants also in walking distance. The food is very good also. I liked the Elk Sausage Gravy for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We stayed here for one night during the Pride festival. The style of the hotel is really neat. It was also conveniently located, we were able to walk to The Copper Onion for dinner. The staff was friendly and very accepting. We woke up to someone in the hall complaining about the people celebrating pride and the hotel employee handled it very professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Wedding night

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The suite looked amazing!!! They did a great job making it look romantic. We were so hungry we ordered room service; many of the food items were not available because of some temporary menu swap so they were really nice about it all. What we did get was super tasty :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrific location and décor is awesome!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room size, restaurant, location, lobby reception with coffee in the am -- all of it was refreshing.
Location: Easy access to everything downtown.
From the dog friendliness of it to the history of the building and the staff, this hotel is a don't miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls Idaho

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Professional staff, friendly, accommodating when possible, everyone provided 5 star service.
Cons: Upon check-in, I wish I had been told about free coffee in the lobby. I spent a lot having it delivered to my room thinking that was the only option.
Enjoyed our short visit, a very different hotel experience from the normal chain hotel experiences. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Great Staff

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff is very courteous and quick to help. The rooms were really clean and the bed and pillows were very very comfortable. The restaurant was also very good. Only thing I would change, I wish the room was a tad larger but since we just basically slept there I can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient to Downtown

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Room decor.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping. Convention center within 2 blocks.
I was very pleased that the hotel was so close to the Convention Center and downtown shopping and restaurants. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Food in The Vault was excellent. Nice work area in room.