Ratings based on 3,869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, California

OUR FIRST STAY AT A LITTLE AMERICA HOTEL

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel grounds were kept up beautifully, everywhere was clean. I like that Little America Hotel has 2 restaurants to choose from, that was nice.
Cons: Microwaves and little fridge in every room
Location: Location was perfect! Trax was just across the street. City Creek was just a few blocks away. My husband and I came for a Stampin' Up Convention.
Little America Hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah is really beautiful! I love the entrance and when you walk in they have bellboys hold the door for you, nice touch and very old fashioned. We will definately be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel with everything you could need.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The cafe with all the old black and white pictures.
Excellent staff, clean, well appointed room and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautifully appointed hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Architectural scale and proportion. Wall coverings, carpets, upholstery fabrics I would love to have in my own home.
Cons: The "launching butter" man in the "gourmet" offering might want to reconsider his future in butter delivery or else maybe just his attitude.
Location: Well located in central Salt Lake City.
Didn't care for having my butter thrown at me in the "gourmet" offering. But then, look who I wasn't dining with...... BEWARE LITTLE OLD LADIES WITH SHARP TEETH. Little differences aside, I liked everything else about this hotel. Just watch out for those "take it or leave it" fellow diners (would we say ego-centric?) or shall we just agree to set each other free? Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, good service
Location: Convenient to airport
We stayed at Little America the night of our wedding. Nice romantic setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable,

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Estancia agradable buenas instalaciones solo recomendaría personal bilingüe siempre pensando en el huésped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
4 stars for hotel staff because one girl at front desk was not interested in assisting us. She was quite boring. And 4 stars for hotel facilities because it seemed as only one elevator was working and people were lining up and rushing to jump on as soon as door opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This hotel has excellent staff, however the rooms are old, the furniture in my room was stained. One night there was a large bug in the hall that jumped on my room service tray when I placed it in the hall. I called the desk to come pick up the tray it was never picked up until the next morning. I also found a tick in the room the following morning. This hotel has a main building and then several " garden rooms". I checked in late one evening and found myself wondering around in a dark parking lot trying to figure out where my room was. I had to go back to the main hotel and ask for help. They should have someone taking people to these outside rooms on a golf cart. Overall the staff at this hotel was very good but the rooms are old and they seem to need pest control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Loved the indoor outdoor pool and the coffee shop. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MS

Convienent and accommodating

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location and courteous staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Temple Square. 500 S Main (remember the Blocks in Salt Lake City are huge).
We were in town for a day, The Concierge reccomended the Organ recital at the Mormon Tabernacle as well as using the light rail to get there. We followed her reccomendations and were impressed with both. Not to mention the City Center shopping area. We arrived early but were issued 2 rooms immediately. The rooms were clean and had adequate space, parking was adjacent to the room. THe bed was firm and the towels were fluffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Usually great.....

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Had quite a few issues from air conditioning to staff not delivering our bags to never recovering a few brand new gourmet items we left in our first rooms refrigerator. Called valet for our car and it never showed up. Miscommunication big time. The hotel is beautiful, clean and great location. The management staff made good for all inconveniences.