Ratings based on 3,767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, NV

very comfortable and clean

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: very charming
Cons: couldn't get phone to work for my wake up call.
Location: hotel is downtown with no other restaurants nearby and have to go to hotel restaurant
was very surprised that the tower rooms were so expensive compared to the rooms overlooking the lawn area,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Great price and location.

Posted May 30, 2015
I don't have one complaint about this hotel. It's actually one of the nicest I've ever stayed in and it was a great price. I couldn't be happier with my experience here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Stayed one night in the two story low rise part of the hotel. This part is set up more like the old style motels where you park your car right outside your room. The room was very comfortable and the window opened a bit which I really like for fresh air. The facility was a little outdated but very clean and comfortable. Great value and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 29, 2015
Our room was nice & clean but a little outdated. The bed and pillows were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel and very convenient

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Ver convenient, very clean and homey room and very professional staff!
Cons: everything was what we expected. "Keep up the great job"
Location: convenient location and beautiful surroundings!
Your hotel came highly recommended, our new inlaws have lived in Salt Lake City all their lives. Their 92 year old mother worked at the hotel for 23 years and had a wonderful working experience! Of course we would stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Best hotel value in SLC...

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 6 blocks from Temple square; easy walk to great restaurants and pubs, business meetings…wouldn't stay anywhere else in SLC.
Fantastic hotel, stayed in a Garden room…we thought i twas better than the tower. Free parking and free WIFI are a big plus…other hotels were charging $15. to park. Coffee shop is very good, service a little different…some of the waitresses have been there many years and they are a little slow. Steakhouse is remarkable….
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but loud

Posted May 28, 2015
We stayed in a garden room. There were loud people Outside our room till 3 in the morning. I called the front desk and they had security take care of it. When staff asked us how our stay was I mentioned the late night. All they said was Saturday nights can be loud. That was disappointing to me. This is a nicer hotel that prides themselves on how family friendly they are. Personally if I would have known it's a party hotel I would have stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Excellent hotel/

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms are huge, comfortable seating for guests. Very clean and interior courtyard room was one of the quietest we've ever had.
Cons: One minor comment, the bed was firmer than what we are used to.
Location: See above. Wonderful shopping blocks away in downtown Salt Lake City. Great restaurants but the restaurant and Little America is great.
Check in was a breeze. Excellent and efficient staff. Very quiet and gave access to all of downtown Salt Lake City.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Like a motel.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I promise that we never get in again.
Cons: The thoughts of equality is very important in service industry.
Location: Can walk to downtown.
The desk receptionists are cold. The hotel looks good but, like a motel,is noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, FL

Very Nice Hotel for an affordable price.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: I like the comfortable bed, the room service was good too. I liked the coffee in the room.
Cons: The salad with room service dinner was not very good.
Location: Location is very close to the free train for the downtown area. You could also take the train from the airport because it stops very near the hotel.
I like the location of the hotel. Close enough to walk to the convention center. The restaurant breakfast was very good. I used the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna; they were all clean and well maintained.