Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent family experience

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Traveled with my wife and two children to Utah. Skiing, tubing, snowmobiling...barely compared to their appreciation of the grandeur of this hotel. Huge elegant rooms, beautiful grounds, and great indoor pool/spa. A great way to transition from travel to snow fun in SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Amazing first impression

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The magnificent hotel lobby,amenities and extremely efficient concierge.
Cons: As, I am a designer the decor in the rooms is a "little" dated. Needs to be updated just a bit. ;)
A beautiful hotel with luxe appointments in the heart of the city. Close proximity to everything Salt Lake has to offer. We didn't want to leave! Will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a great time and felt like a king! Great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic style hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Worked well for a stay with the family. Close enough to downtown area.
Cons: Housekeeping service -- they never came one day and the next day came for turn-down service at 9:15pm at night.
The hotel has all the right amenities - pool, spa, afternoon tea, full concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

First Class Hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything but the price.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near downtown SLC.
This was a first class hotel. Great experience. Hotel was immaculate. Upgraded to the top floor with balcony's. Great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Total Treat

Posted Feb 14, 2015
My husband and I were only I. SLC for one night at the tail end of a long weekend. The hotel was perhaps the nicest ever -- convent location, beautiful property, friendly/helpful staff, luxurious/comfortable rooms. Everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Overrated

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff and the room layout. The facilities were clean.
Cons: The staff. I did a lot of my own check in and parking, and felt belittled by the staff. The chair for the desk is extremely uncomfortable.
The staff from the start didn't seem personal. I almost felt like I was talking to an automated system, as I received the same questions and responses as the person before me and after me during check in. During check-out, I was asked how my stay was, and after mentioning that the wifi was extremely slow, the response came back, "Other than that, how was it?". No real interest in solving the problem, just wanted to hear an answer. Additionally, this hotel seems to attract a weird culture. I think I greeted 5 people and 2 of them actually greeted me back. Perhaps that's regular SLC Utah hospitality, I don't know...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was fabulous. Room was spacious and elegant.
Cons: No suggestions.
This is one of the finest hotels in the country.I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Friendly and attentive staff. They did charge to use the indoor pool, which seemed a little ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Gem

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The service provided in this hotel is near perfect. Beautifully furnished, spacious, comfortable rooms; extremely helpful staff and convenient location. It scores 5/5 on almost every neasure except for in- room entertainment. Sitting in a fine king size suite with in-room dining on tap but no quality in-room entertainment is frustrating., all that is available is the regular TV channels. There iare no in- house movies and no DVD player (unless it is rented as an extra) and no DVD library. The other niggle was that on arrival there was no ice or water in the room - apparently this is not delivered until the bed is turned down. So we phoned room service who promptly delivered these but charged ten dollars for the privilege! On complaint at check out this charge was removed. That saud this hotel is a gem. Richard Cole England