Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights when we were visiting family in the San Diego area. It was reasonably priced and our experience is as follows: Pros: beds were comfortable and we liked the layout of the suite. It has separate bedroom and the sink is not in the same room as the tub. They have free breakfast and free parking. Cons: had to daily ask for more towels and toiletries as they would only give us 2 or 3 towels when making up the room. Breakfast room was small and crowded. Elevator was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Wifi did not work well.
Location: There are many places to eat within a few minutes of this hotel.
The rooms were nice and spacious. The staff was friendly and the pool and gym were not crowded. The breakfast was some of the best for this sort of hotel. All in all it's well worth what they charge. The only bad thing is the wifi does not work well. It constantly disconnects you and when it works it's super slow. However they did provide computers on the first floor for checking emails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel. It was near a lot of restaurants. The rooms are nice too.
Cons: A better functioning T.V. We all have electronic devices that can work with T.V.'s in order to enjoy our shows. We should be able to use these devices
Location: A lot of restaurants and commercial centers for shopping. A quite and nice neighborhood. The beach is pretty far. About a 20 to 30 minute drive.
The hotel was nice and the staff was very helpful. The elevator needs to work faster. You can actually walk the stairs faster than using the elevator. The rooms are nice, expect for some minor issues with the T.V. I tried to use a DVD player and it was not working correctly. I hooked up the player to my set at home and everything worked well. No issues will the player, it was the hotel T.V. set. The T.V. reception was very poor at times. The audio from the programs would cut-off at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Staff is nice, location, facilities disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I had high hopes for this hotel based on other reviews I had read. The front desk staff was very nice and very accommodating but the facility was disappointing. The hotel was also very close to the freeway. I would not recommend this hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel & convenient location!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient to family living nearby. Glad that they now have a signal for easy access!
Cons: Air conditioner was noisy. Thermostat confusing.
Location: Enjoyed a day trip to Orfina Winery.
Hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, coffee great! Cafeteria employees nice and helpful. Had the room cleaned just once in my four day stay and they did an excellent job. My room was by the pool on first level and surprisingly I found the room very quiet except for air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel close to hospitals at time

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: outside appearance looked fresh
Cons: Carpets
Bed was comfortable, carpet was dirty, staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to the desired location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: no complaints
We had a wonderful experience; absolutely no complaints.
3 out of 5
by bob from Pahrump, NV. 89061

good location to Poway and Santee

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel
Location: My children and grandchildren were close by
Very small bath room sink counter and small bathroom, when the bedroom had so much extra wasted room. Refrigerator had no freezer. And the bathroom sink faucet bad condition. Could not adjust water temp. Overall not real comfortable. Very limited TV stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the free parking, full breakfast, clean and spacious room!
Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was kept clean and stocked, even when very busy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The WiFi was a little slow but the staff was extremely friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.