Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

가격대비 만족

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: 친절한 직원들
Cons: 청소가 좀 성의가 없어요! 카펫에 먼지 많고~ 욕실과 객실사이가 그래도 이어져 불편함
가격대비 정말 만족이었어요 아침식사도 나쁘지 않았고 풀도 자쿠지도 있고 아이들 놀만하고 거실에 소파베드가 있어 4식구 자기에도 전혀 불편함이 없었음. 길맞은편 Mira Mesa 빌딩? 쪽으로 가면 맛있는 일본식 바베큐와 식료품점 등이 있고 호텔 바로 옆에는 피자헛, 한식당 등이 있어 편리하고 차타고 3분만 가면 시네마, 서점, Ross 등이 있고 호수도 근처에 있어 아침 운동이 너무 좋았음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noce Stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice, quit room, very comfortable, everything was nice except the maid forgot to refill the coffee two days in a row even with a note left on the second day. Also forgot to replace towels but all in all we would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plumbing woes.

Posted May 18, 2015
The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet at night. The maids should of reported maintenance issues before it was occupied. The toilet ran all night in our room and the same with the room next to ours. We reported it to the front desk. They indicated they would fix it by our next nights stay.The hotel should have moved us to another room since the problem could not be repaired as promissed. Upon check-out, the excuse was that maintenance needed to purchase a part. I would think the hotel would keep such simple parts in stock!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Lighting, Stained Linens, Terrible Wi-Fi

Posted May 16, 2015
We chose this hotel over other hotels in the area because this one promised free Wi-Fi, which we considered important. However the Wi-Fi turned out to be very slow, and would disconnect randomly for no apparent reason. It was extremely undependable. This is absolutely the worst Wi-Fi I have ever experienced, and I'm from the midwest. There were light switches on the wall, but they didn't do anything because there were no overhead lighting fixtures anywhere except the bathroom. Instead there were multiple lamps throughout the rooms, creating a very dimly lit environment. There were strange orange stains on the bedroom linens, which concerned us. The kitchenette area in the living room had a sink, but upon my first attempt at using it I discovered there was no running water. I was able to remedy the situation myself by turning on the water shut-off valves in the cabinet under the sink, but I still consider it an inconvenience. On the positive side, we did enjoy having separate rooms for the living room and bedroom, the bed was quite comfortable, the lamps in the bedroom had outlets for phone chargers, which was nice. We enjoyed the free breakfast service (especially the sausage, although the bacon was very disappointing), and the hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Overall, I was not impressed with the hotel. Should we decide to visit San Diego again in the future we will likely stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Shopping to Mesa Mesa Mall and just right off to highway.
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and Comfortable bed! I highly recommend this hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable (the pillows were awesome !!!) Breakfast options pretty decent, clean and neat place. Great location in north San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom imperial valley

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel, great service. Had a great two day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard, ca.

Just what we wanted, again.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: very quiet rooms on the east side of the hotel. Insist on this.
Cons: larger coffee pots, maybe a couple more valet carts.
Location: was easy to get to Sea World, the zoo, and balboa park- our three destinations for this trip, from the motel. freeways are huge, and things move.
We have stayed at this hotel, and the Holiday inn express next dooe previously. At this hotel we like it being an enclosed courtyard- 4 story- with the pool, jacuzzi, and fountains in the middle. lots of great upgrades in the rooms since our last stay. Coffee pots are very small. fridge and microwaves are great. Breakfast is good downstairs. They could use maybe two more waffle irons for the big breakfast crowds. Nice evening free happy hour to, with wine, beer, munchies. Maids can get a bit excited when you leave the do not disturb sign on the door for the day- when you don't want/need any services. Spa was pleasantly hot. Parking fills up out front by 6:00 pm, but there is parking around in back, usually. The Denny's across the way is nice. 15% off with your current AARP card- pays the tip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, CA

Great price, incredible value!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: We liked that the room had it's own separate living room. We liked the location in proximity to stores and restaurants.
Cons: The free wifi was not very strong. There was also an outlet near the lamp in the bedroom that was inoperable. We just moved the lamp. Non-issue.
Location: There was plenty of restaurants and stores in the nearby area. The hotel was located close to all freeways in the San Diego area.
Our family(16 yr and 12 yr old daughter, 8 month old son, my wife and my self) decided to take a last second weekend trip on Easter weekend down to San Diego area. We found Comfort Suites had the lowest price by far. We expected there to be problems since it was the lowest price. We were shocked to find that the hotel is just like it describes itself and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool and jacuzzi were simple and nice. The workout room was also nice. It's located in a great location just off the freeway with stores, movie theaters, and restaurants all close to the hotel. The best hotel we have stayed in the San Diego area in the last 10 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Monica S., Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us, and for choosing our hotel to spend your Easter with your family in. I am so pleased we were able to provide the perfect location for a last minute getaway with your family, and that you were able to enjoy our relaxing pool and courtyard area, workout room, and awesome location. We look forward to seeing you and the family again soon! Warmly, Monica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Nice hotel, the staff is gentle

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I like the pool, breakfast delicius, and confortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Monica, Hotel Management
Jannet, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the delicious breakfast, spacious suite, and the awesome courtyard and pool area we have. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warmly, Monica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Convenient location . Breakfast . Old building, loud AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Monica S., Hotel Management
Nonna, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the delicious hot breakfast, and out location during your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again if your travels bring you back to San Diego. Warm Regards, Monica