Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major highways

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Overall stay was satisfactory. Excellent buffet breakfast each day. Last night we stayed out of 7 the bathtub had crud backed up in it so we could not shower the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice area but hotel is very run down for the price

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We arrived & entered our room #207. The carpets were dirty with stains everywhere. The sofa & chair also were stained. The TV was barely hanging on the wall so we had to be careful & not touch it. The bathroom sink was orange with rust. The bathroom shower was not very clean. The next day we asked to be moved & the front receptionist was friendly & did accommodate us. We moved to room #434 & it was better but the carpets were still stained & the sofa pillows were dirty & stained. The windows were so thin that we heard freeway traffic all night. Breakfast closed at 9 am & we were provided with styrofoam plates, bowls & plastic utensils. We've stayed at 3 1/2 star hotels with Expedia & they were all very nice. This hotel should be rated a two star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort as its name

Posted Jan 10, 2015
friendly, convinience, roomy. Good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Spacious suite with separate sitting area

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is good. Staff are nice and the place is clean.
Cons: Change the mattress as they may create health problem for many people nowadays. Be more eco-friendly.
Location: This hotel is not close to downtown, but within 30 minutes to almost anything, La Jolla, downtown, zoo and safari park, even to Mexico border..
Overall experience is nice, spacious separate sitting area although the bedroom area is a bit squishy. The staff are nice and responds quickly to our request. The only thing not up to our satisfaction is the softness of the mattress. They are too soft. Having slept for 4 nights on those beds gave me a sore back. Also, I noticed this hotel is not very environmental friendly. They change our towels everyday when they make our room. We don't mind using clean ones everyday but that is not necessary. They can follow the practice of many other hotels that only towels thrown in the bathtub needs to be changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Great for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The bed and bedding was very comfortable! Cleanliness was okay. Breakfast was good but not kept up during the breakfast hours - actually ran out of everything when we came down one day. Considering the low cost of staying there, I'd say it was more than worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Breakfast is very good!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
My family was satisfied because of having great breakfast everyday. And also my room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, Microwave oven sometimes stop working in my room. It is not convenient for us to warm cooked food which we bought at supermarket.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, CA

Close to the freeway !

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Only that it was close to the freeway.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms. Add more lights in the room. Very difficult to read.
Very poor lighting in the room. Difficult to get the heater to work. Room did not feel clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access by vehicle

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Free wifi, breakfast, parking and room cleanliness
Cons: Hotel elevator very slow and fitness center needs some revamping.
Location: Close to I 15 for vehicle access. In the area: Penasquitos Canyon for hiking or biking (short 5 min drive); movies, restaurants, stores.
This hotel is for those that have a vehicle. The easy access to the interstate and adjacent highways make this hotel travel friendly and easy to find. It is only 15 to 20 minutes from any beach and downtown. The staff is helpful and amenable. The rooms are large and clean with a living area and sleep area. The amenities are updated and the room is furnished nicely. In room microwave, fridge and wifi are free as well as parking. The free breakfast has a good selection and can feed any family or business traveler. The fitness center is dull and small, but will do the job in a pinch. The swimming pool and whirlpool is great, but busy and the noise from the courtyard can invade your room privacy. Overall a great value, clean and easy access for vehicle travel. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Markham, Illinois

Everything you need without paying extra

Posted Nov 25, 2014
This hotel was great. The bed was so so comfortable and the pillows also. The free breakfast was good. I have no complaints. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great location close to everything with a great atmosphere.