Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Clean & friendly staff! Walking distance from Old Town San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.Great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Segundo, CA.

Hotel in need of second elevator!!!!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice staff.
Cons: It needs more elevators!!!!
Location: San Diego, Old Town. Greatest city in the USA and Old Town has great eats.
I would recommend to friends if thy like waiting by the elevator, I believe I spent more time waiting for elevator than sleeping in the bed in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I appreciate your comments about your most recent stay at my Courtyard Old Town hotel. I will be sure to share them with my leadership team. I am glad you enjoyed our prime location in Old Town. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Steve Pastor General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CA

Great hotel in Old Town

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Good location, well-maintained, friendly staff, covered parking (at NO CHARGE).
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Located in Old Town, just a few blocks from lots of great restaurants. Close enough to Downtown, but without the crazy traffic and extra expense.
Stayed here after a show downtown. The room was very clean and the staff were super friendly. We enjoyed a nice breakfast at the bistro and took a dip in the heated pool with the kids. A very nice property. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca

San Diego trip for SJSU game

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel is awesome and in walking distance of everything old town and only 10 mins by car to Qualcomm and the malls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom León, Gto., Mex.

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Limpio, silencioso, confortable, seguro, fácil acceso a los lugares turísticos de San Diego
Cons: Creo que es muy bueno, no pido mas.
Location: Ubicación estratégica, todo está cerca, sea world, zoológico, downtown.
El prestigio de Marriot no puede fallar, 100% recomendable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nothing special but no complaints!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Super clean, and convenient spot right off the 5 and 8 freeway. Room was pretty small and noisy because it was on the highway side of the hotel. Otherwise it was perfect for a short stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Tess, I am glad you found our accommodations to be clean and convenient for your short stay. Hopefully next time you can stay longer and enjoy the great location here in Old Town! Thanks for taking the time to provide us your feedback and hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Steve P. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Conveniently located in Old Town. I had a busy schedule so just stayed in hotel to sleep. beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Area around hotel is not busy so it's quiet and restful. Staff was nice. Airport shuttle was convenient but doesn't operate 24hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom Mision Viejo, ca.

SD Chargers game stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were there for the night so we could go to the San Diego Chargers game. The room was nice but a little pricey with having to pay for the parking etc. They have a little bar and breakfast area which is nice, but a little pricey also. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice.