Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice hotel with a great staff. Rooms are in great shape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very pleasurable stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel staff was great, rooms were very comfortable and clean. The pool looked inviting although we ha no time to try it out. All around a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy, CA

Average Marriott Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Parking - very large lot and the we could see the car from our room.
Cons: Soft closer on pool gate and larger rooms. The hotel did not have very may guests so why not make the rooms larger? Repeat customers are needed.
Location: Location was a little out of the beaten path.
The hotel was clean, but very small and cramped. The room had a coffee counter that was about a 15 inch by 12 inch space, only single cup coffee maker, no microwave and a refrigerator that was only large enough to hold maybe six soda cans. The outside gate by the pool did not have a soft closer, it constantly slammed when people went in and out and could be heard from the room with all the windows closed. I expected a little more and will not stay at this hotel for any of my future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everyone nice
Went to step-son graduation from marines. The accomodations were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very nice, clean, contemporary room. Large bathroom and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pullman, WA

LEGOLAND New Years Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, seemed brand new. Our two rooms were next to each other and very quiet. Hotel staff are friendly, helpful people.
Cons: There was a mix up on our reservation names through Expedia. Just one room showed up at first, but the Courtyard staff quickly solved the problem.
Location: We were able to find the Courtyard easily after a day at LEGOLAND. We had a vehicle so driving there wasn't a problem and FREE parking, WOW.
We spent the previous 4 nights in a Ramada near Disneyland with three little kids and 4 adults. Then drove to LEGOLAND for the day of New Years Eve. The Courtyard San Diego Oceanside was heads and tails above the Ramada... not even close. The fact that the Ramada location was close to Disneyland was its only advantage for that part of our trip. The little kids went for a swim after LEGOLAND closed once we checked in and another quick swim in the morning before a long drive to Sacramento. Being able to get breakfast at the hotel was a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Nice hotel near legoland and outlet

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice hotel and very comfortable stay. Front desk was very friendly and privided my son milk when we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location and price

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: nothing
Location: Love the area, and the proximity to the beach and the pier.
Stayed here for a wedding and the location was perfect, not to far to the beach and close to the wedding. the room was nice, clean and the location was also a very quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Conveniently located to the sport fields

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean & fresh feeling. Hotel Staff was quite pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: The elevators are super slow - thank goodness there are only 4 floors.
Location: We did not spend much time in the area as we were only there for a sporting event over the weekend.
Our experience was very nice - rooms were ready upon check-in, late check-out was granted, and in general, no complaints whatsoever about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacyfrom Los Angeles

Great Stay!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay here! Was very convenient to the athletic fields. Nice little cafe for breakfast in the morning. Great smoothies, fresh fruit, oatmeal and eggs. Kind of like a little Starbucks and they do serve Starbucks which was a bonus. Hotel was clean. The pool and hot tub and fire pit all nicely done. Small laundry area to clean those uniforms in between games was very nice. Will stay here again!