Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the college

Posted May 6, 2015
Friendly check-in staff. Quiet area in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
One night stay for business travel and this hotel was just fine. You'll have to drive to anything outside the hotel (that's pretty common in this North County San Diego area) but they have a decent cafe serving Starbucks and some hot food and liquor. OK for a quck meal. Front desk was very nice and rooms are good sized, clean and reasonably priced. A decent workout room with cardio equipment was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice hotel with a great staff. Rooms are in great shape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very pleasurable stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel staff was great, rooms were very comfortable and clean. The pool looked inviting although we ha no time to try it out. All around a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ms.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Waited forever for printing out a boarding pass or sort of directions to get around. Not quite inviting at the Cafe and lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy, CA

Average Marriott Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Parking - very large lot and the we could see the car from our room.
Cons: Soft closer on pool gate and larger rooms. The hotel did not have very may guests so why not make the rooms larger? Repeat customers are needed.
Location: Location was a little out of the beaten path.
The hotel was clean, but very small and cramped. The room had a coffee counter that was about a 15 inch by 12 inch space, only single cup coffee maker, no microwave and a refrigerator that was only large enough to hold maybe six soda cans. The outside gate by the pool did not have a soft closer, it constantly slammed when people went in and out and could be heard from the room with all the windows closed. I expected a little more and will not stay at this hotel for any of my future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelli, Thank you for posting a review of your experience at the Oceanside Courtyard. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with the size of the room and the noise from the pool gate. We have shared your feedback regarding the gate with our Engineering staff, so immediate adjustments can be made to make the door close softer to avoid future inconvenience from this issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience and allowing us to make improvements. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Bakersfield

A nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice, and the rooms were clean but small. I stayed at the Ayres Hotel which was nicer, bigger rooms, and had a full breakfast included, and cheaper! This hotel didn't even have complementary coffee or breakfast. Since Ayres Hotel was nowhere in the vicinity, this was the best bang for my buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everyone nice
Went to step-son graduation from marines. The accomodations were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable rooms. Parking could be a hassle- free but far from the room.