Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Air conditioning in the main living area
Location: Beach
I have stayed at this hotel previously and had a great room. This time however it was a little different. There was an air conditioner in the back bedroom that would not cool down the rest of the room which had a living area where the kids slept. It was very hot and we could not open the windows because it opened to a courtyard with a lot of noise. This made for an expensive uncomfortable stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vern from Long Beach, CA

By no means worth $200+ for a standard room.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We went for a wedding at the hotel, which was lovely. All of the rooms types varied between all of us. I had a standard room with a queen bed. It was fine but the noise level was atrocious. Any activity that goes on outside if your room is now IN your room. I That being said; if you're looking for a quiet retreat, the standard room is not the way to go. The island is breathtaking, the restaurant was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location, location, location and the boutique style
Cons: the free breakfast is nice but a lot of sweet stuff
Location: Perfect location!! Close to the beach and the beautiful Del Coronado hotel and walking distance to all the fun spots of Coronado.
I have been to the Mexican restaurant, Miguel's, many times and thought it would be fun to stay there on this visit and I'm so glad I did!!! So cute and my room was excellent!! Comfortable and well appointed and the staff was helpful and friendly! They even got me in my room when I arrived at noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in the middle of action

Posted May 29, 2014
My daughter and I took a belated trio for Mother's Day. We loved our room. It's proximity to everything was great! I loved how the hotel had a few restaurants and shops connected to it. It really added to the experience. The hotel was wonderful and so was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Prescott, AZ

Excellent location close to downtown

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The layout of the hotel is very unique and the many gardens were overflowing with gorgeous flowers. There are several restaurants nearby.
Cons: Since we are both in our eighties, the rooms upstairs are not very convenient. On the street parking is a bit of an inconvenience, as well.
Location: Many shops, restaurants nearby. Also close to Petco Park, the Maritime Museum and the airport are in very close proximity.
Spent a lovely weekend enjoying the beautiful courtyard and nice restaurants and shops in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect location, awesome staff, great stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, PERFECT location, beautiful building, walking distance to beach/restaurants/bars/shopping.
Cons: Room could be updated a bit. But not a big deal.
Location: Coronado Beach, Coronado Brewing Company, Miguel's (taco specials during happy hour!), & McP's Pub (great wine specials during happy hour).
We decided we didn't want to deal with renting a car for our trip, and this hotel was perfect for our stay. You can take the bus for $2.75 (which drops you off literally right in front of the hotel) and there are so many great restaurants/shops/bars/the beach/a marina within short walking distance of the hotel. Miguel's (located right on hotel property) has great food and a fun atmosphere--not to mention a great happy hour! The staff couldn't have been nicer (Chelsea was great at giving tips on places to go and how to get there!). We had no issues with the hotel room itself. The room was a bit aged, but the charm of the unique building made up for it 100 times over. And judging from the amount of time the cleaning crew spent in each room, it's clear that they do a pretty thorough job cleaning the rooms. The hotel had all of the amenities we needed--continental breakfast (served out on the beautiful patio!), pool/hot tub, a kitchenette in our room, and beautiful building. The only thing that might bother some people is that Miguel's can be a bit loud as you're trying to go to sleep (the open-air dining space was right below our window), but it actually didn't bother us much...we were usually so tired from the day's activities that it wasn't an issue. Downtown (Old Town, Gaslamp District, Padres Stadium, etc.) is just a bus ride away--but staying on Coronado Island was definitely the way to go. Super safe, charming, lots to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from MA

LOVE IT!! charming, eclectic, beautiful

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Cons: the parking was a bit sketchy. Sat pm and Sunday free, the rest of the time you had to feed meters. I understand there isn't an alternative...
Location: walk to the beach.. check out as many food places as possible. All walking distance. Go across st for sunsent on water. Drive to Imperial Beach :)
so charming. The Spanish/ceramic tile/open air hallways to the rooms. The eclectic furniture, tile bathroom... just LOVE IT. The front desk people were helpful and youthful and happy and adorable and made you smile. Pool clean, rooms clean, food great....convenient to beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from FL

Full of character

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Beautiful hotel with a lot of character, great location on Coronado, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. They cleaned floors and walkways by power washing daily! The Mexican restaurant at hotel is reputedly the best on the island (confirmed by locals!) and we have to agree! Great French creperie on site too. The restaurant is noisy, even in rooms, but they close at a decent hour, so no complaints here. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setup for a small family!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel layout makes rooms a little noisy of you have loud neighbors, but separate living room and kitchen is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really cute hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Really nice atmosphere.
Cons: Free breakfast was mediocre, old appliances.
Location: Beach! Anything Hotel Del
I wasn't expecting such a nice courtyard when I arrived. The apartment-style rooms are really nice, though the appliances are outdated. The refrigerator made noise at night one night, but was fixed the next day. It's really close to the beach, and much cheaper than the Hotel Del across the street!