Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
My only complaint was the weird sewage smell in the halls of the 1st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 2, 2015
My breakfast experience was not desirable. Cold waffle, hot half glass of milk(they ran out of milk so they gave me a partial glass and charged full price, go figure....) I would stay again, but not eat at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake in the Hills, Illinois

Loved your facility and its location!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: We loved everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was so convenient to get to area attractions and access the ocean too!
Stayed for five days and so glad we did! The chefs made breakfast items to your order. The wait staff were great! We loved the room and activities - pool, hot tub, ping pong, outdoor fireplace, movies for families, cookies and lemonade in the evening. We were thrilled to learn that we could rent beach equipment for our day at the ocean. The amenities were wonderful! So glad we stayed here for the majority of our time in California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
You can hear sound of running water if someone is using restrooms next door room. Overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Passive Aggresive Staff

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The free shuttle was great and you can request a crib if you have a baby.
Cons: Some of the staff seemed very bothered when requesting service. Also, you will be charged $15 per day for parking.
Location: The hotel is located right In front of the beach and Legoland is nearby.
We enjoyed our stay. It was nice to rest at this hotel after a few days at Legoland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I like the fact that the Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn is a little removed from the masses of downtown Carlsbad. It's very quiet as a result. Having a restaurant on-site is a major plus. And, finally, although the trip down the bluff is a little challenging, the beach is never crowded by SoCal standards... another major plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service to surrounding locations.
Cons: A better breakfast package would definitely be more enticing.
Location: The beach was a walk across the street. Legoland less than a 10 minute drive.
Liked hotels proximity to beach. Liked shuttle service provided for close destinations like beach and Legoland. Staff very friendly. Was given a handicapped room, liked the extra room but would have preferred a tub than just a shower (travelling with toddlers). The fridge did not get cold enough to keep bottle water cold was my only major complaint. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: its just minutes away to restaurants and shopping/mall areas. they also have movie night for kids.
Cons: package deal/promo to offer... there was no breakfast included...
Location: its minutes away to: Carlsbad premium outlet, restaurants, Costco, etc
overall the stay was okay. nice room and ambiance. far from the beach but few minutes away from the restaurants, outlets and other places (LEGOLAND).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs fans and slip proof shower floors.
Location: Prefect location if going to Legoland and or the beach !
We had a good experience and would probably stay here again ! The check in desk person, girl, made us feel special and important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad, san diego

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Everything was nice and beautiful except there's no free breakfast nor free parking.