Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Safety Harbor, FL

Superb location, disappointing room

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi, more pillow options, more plugins, more drawers.
Location: Gaslamp is the entertainment district and this hotel is right at the beginning of it.
This hotel is in a perfect location. Close to the airport, the entrance of the Gaslamp district, you name it. The room was disappointing however. The bath tub had rust spots, the only pillows available were flat/formless feather pillows, only 1 small 3 drawer dresser inside the TV stand and there was a scarcity of plugins. It was clear that an old room had been "updated" cosmetically. The pillows,,,,,,,,, Hilton continues to go for looks over function here. They use the small, flat feather pillows that can be fluffed to look great when the bed is made but are incredibly uncomfortable to actually sleep on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location near night life

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Weekend getaway. Well worth it. Front desk associates were able to recommend places to go to at night. Room was clean and had a nice balcony view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Don't want to drive or pay for cabs? Stay here!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The hotel was really nice! I was surprised at how big the room was considering the price I paid for it. The room was clean, had a good view, and everything seemed to be very well taken care of as well as clean. Didn't really interact with the staff that much, but when I did they were all really helpful and friendly. The only problem I have with this hotel is that parking is $42 a night!!! That's insane! But luckily there's parking nearby for less than that. I will say that it is very convenient if you're going to go out in the gaslamp quarter. Everything was within walking distance, clubs, bars, restaurants. We didn't have to catch a cab or drive anywhere. Even my girlfriend didn't mind the walk in her 6 inch heels! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to gaslamp 5th ave -decent

Posted Dec 1, 2014
hotel room was on the shabbier side for a hilton, but location was good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County, CA

Attention to the little things make a difference!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location to the Gas Lamp District! An awesome part of San Diego! We walked everywhere!
Cons: The leadership in a crew is paramount and that attention to detail starts with the leaders.
Location: Nearby is everything to do! The Midway museum, the shops, eateries and micro breweries, the Seaport Village, and in the summer, walking distance to Pe
Room was a great room, bed was comfy but the coffee station was not properly stocked twice and I had to make repeated requests to get it refilled and I finally walked down to the hotel restaurant and virtually "borrowed" condiments from a table setting to take back to the room. Upon arriving to our room I took advantage of the bottled water at the coffee station as I was thirsty. The day after we arrived and room service had paid a visit, I noticed price tags on the replacement bottles announcing that they cost $2.95 each! Really? If you're gonna charge for the bottled water in the room be sure to have a price tag in place! So sure enough, they wanted to charge me for the water upon my departure.The lever in the shower that selects the hot and cold water fell off in my hand so I screwed it back in place with a finger nail . . . after all, I was buck naked and wet. . . .On our final morning before checking out we decided to go ahead and have breakfast in the over priced hotel restaurant, ($21.00 each for the buffet? Really?) and waited for several minutes for somebody to seat us. It seems that the staff was taking a break. So when the waitress seated us I noticed that the table was laden with food crumbs and the coffee cups had been used and the floor under the table was littered with food. So we got up and walked a couple of blocks to a great eatery! The little things that you fail to do well will be what kills you. Pay attention Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great view, clean comfy room! Bed and pillows were really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Beautiful hotel, near the gaslamp qtr

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Showed up at 8 to room, got set up in the handicap room, wasn't the quietest because of the water pipes in the wall. Let the front desk know and they took care of our valet parking tab. He also found out it was our anniversary weekend and took care of breakfast tab. Class act. will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Very Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to light rail, petco park and many resturants.
Cons: How can you improve perfection?
Location: Petco Park, train station out to old town and many fine resturants and bars
The staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful that I was really surprised. The room was very large and well decorated. The bed was so comfortable that it was hard to get out of bed. I would stay here again making this hotel the only one I would stay at when I come to San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyefrom New York

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was good, overall. The staff was top notch and the room was comfortable for the most part. The only gaffe was the shower curtain was not long enough to keep water from soaking the bathroom floor. The front desk suggested extra towels to place on the bathroom floor. Hmmmmm, not what I would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com