Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, NY

It's a nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
If you are looking for a place to lay your head that's close to the beach and the pier then you'll like this hotel. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Not one issue during our 3 night stay there. Compared to the hotels that charge 2 to 3 times more this place was and is a great bargain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno valley

Do not use this hotel ever.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Dont spend your money on a room that expensive. Management did not care. I saw them fighting with other people having other issues.
Cons: Management.
Location: Good location but still not worth the price
I called the front desk and told them the AC did not work and they told me there was nothing they could do about it. I had to leave the door open all night and could not sleep becasue I was too hot and the freeway traffic noise and was worried someone would walk in. The room looked nothing like it showed in the pictures on line. The TV was old and not the flat screen they showed in thier site and also no remote control.I went down at 7 for breakfest and less then half the food was out. Everyone was just looking at each other saying is this it??after a hours she started bring out more food. Also the shower water came out so slow I had to fight to get clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Overall maintenance. The "free"breakfast. We were there for 2 days.How do you run out of yogurt both mornings by 8:00.
Location: Good location
Overall rating 2.5. OK if you are only passing through
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It is an old hotel of course is really tiny our room it was not clean and they give us another one and the other one was not clean either the frames were on the bed anthe tub was crack and the third room tha air conditioning wasn't working. It was a bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Situation
Location: Close to things we wanted
Good place to spend a night. Room had what we needed and close to places we needed to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Owner bankrupting property

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Reservation system not working, owner complained Expedia was always a problem and not useable. Owner not paying cleaning crew, cleaners leaving. Owner not paying suppliers, no toilet paper, had to buy our own, washer/ dryer broken, owner uses fradulant advertising no "full, hot breafast", no coffee cream, no milk toaster broken not useable, out of cereal, employees apologetic for conditions, manager blames employees, worst hotel experience in 40 years of travel.
1 out of 5
by ed from glendale ca

Worst place ever

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Walked in to the lobby it look nice we checked in for the key once we opened the door the smell hit us it smelled bad the flood had stains even the bed had stains they do not take care of the rooms there was a seafood restaurant right in front smelled like fish we went to the front desk right away and asked for a refund do not recommended this hotel it's not a hotel it's a "Motel"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Bad experience will not recommend to friends and family.The bathroom sink was not working,carpet was filthy,pool area was dirty,leaks in the breakfast lobby area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worth the price paid for

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I booked two rooms:The room smell. No towels. No trash can. T.V. didn't work no remote control. The very small refigirator didn't work. Noisy neighbors. Didn't sleep well. I called the next day to ask to ship things I forgot and they told me that they dont do that. Im very disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was average

Posted May 25, 2014
Overpriced for the quality of the room. Had key problems when checking in. Breakfast was above average with good selection