Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean economy hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Staff was friendly and pool and hot tub clean and well kept
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly. Room was OK but had ants in the bathroom. There's a bar right behind the motel that plays loud music late at night. Probably won't stay here again but only paid $130 a night so you definitely get what you pay for! The plus was it's very close to Sea World.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pictures are decieving

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Nothing to do near by. I would recommend to book the hotel in San Diego as most of the activities are in San Diego.
Don't judge the hotel by looking at the pictures. We rented two rooms and both had problems. One's A/C was not working and despite telling the staff nothing was done to fix it or even move us to a newer room. Second had ant's crawling in the restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san tan valley, az

Vacation With my boys

Posted Jul 18, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Only a one night stay motel, if you're desperate.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We only spent one night in this motel, & that was too much. Even though the room itself was clean, the rooms/motel needs to be remodeled/renovated a bit. Their idea of a continental breakfast is a joke. They only had a some pastries, orange & apple juices & coffee. They say they have free wifi, but everytime we tried to connect using our cells & tablet, it would say that it couldn't reach or connect to the wifi. Also, the area that this motel is in is not really a good area; there's a lot of shady-looking people around. Overall, we wouldn't ever stay there again, not even for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel was nice. The area of town wasnt amazing and the room was poorly stocked.... the pool was broken but they did upgrade our room.... it was a decent room for the little time we spent in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from North Carolina

It was alright

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't want this review to sound like this is the worst place to stay in Chula Vista because it really isn't. Since people read reviews to know exactly what to expect, I will get straight to it. Lets start off with the landscape and exterior of the hotel, which were well kept. Most rooms are quite close to the pool area. The pool hours are not set in stone. I must say, they were very courteous people and kept the pool open until 1 am for us. Now for the rooms. They were clean, new tile bathroom floors, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, etc. However, we were given 1 washcloth and 2 towels. Everything we needed more than that, we had to ask for. The beds had a sheet as a bed spread, which actually made me feel cleaner because we all know how clean bedspreads can be. The view from the bathroom is less than spectacular. There is a make shift trailer park so close you could reach out and touch it. That was the only negative about the neighborhood. The location was perfect for what I needed. I traveled well between Spring Valley, Chula Vista, and San Diego. Its about a 15 minute drive from many typical tourist locations (Seaport Village, Mission Beach, Coronado Island, etc). Unfortunately I had to pay holiday rates but I'm sure for a "normal" vacation the rate is really good for what you get. All in all, I think I would stay there again : )
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Phx

San Diego is great

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is 10 min from everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Chula Vista, CA

Nice hotel with nice amenities

Posted May 26, 2014
We only stayed one night, but it was a comfortable night and the pool made it that much nicer! Great location too.