Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let down

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The bathroom lighting was very dark, no extra lights near the mirror. The courtyard was a nice setting but was dirty and not cleaned from the bird and tree droppings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tanya from f

Nice, we enjoyed our room!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The only thing we didn't appreciate was the level of noise coming from our neighbors room. Also didn't expect housekeeping to try and enter our room at 6:30am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was not that close to SFO airport as I had expected. It was expensive to take a cab to the nearest Milbrae BART station.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much or your feedback, we sincerely value your insights. I will be sharing your comments with our Leadership Team and staff. We are approximately 8 miles from SFO and 18 miles from San Francisco downtown. Another alternative option for guests looking to go to downtown is also via CalTrain (which the closest station is about 2 miles away). Thank you very much for staying with us. Sincerly, Guest Care Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Los Angeles

Nice room. Clean and quiet.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
My fiancé and I spent two nights at this hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We went down to the indoor pool for a little bit which was really nice and relaxing. It was a very pleasant stay. I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from White Lake, MI

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed in many Courtyards, and service here was exceptional, very nice staff. Only 2 minor issues, beds are pretty soft, which is not my favorite type of bed, and bath towels not up to usual standards. Overall a good value when comparing competition, and if you fly in San Mateo is a great location since it's 10-15 minutes from SFO; great local restaurant scene too if you don't want to make the 30 minute hike downtown.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for your feedback, we sincerely value and appreciate insights regarding our products and services from our guests. I will be reviewing the items mentioned with our Leadership team to ensure it is appropriately addressed to improve our future guest’s experience. If there is anything that we can assist you with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed 6 nights. .xmas week toilet ran all night

Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rcmc from Northern Calif.

Very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed there many times and never been disappointed. The staff is nice, the hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the location is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Battle Creek, Mi

Nice place to stay near my daughter.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of the place and friendly staff. Having its own Resturant available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The kiosk for the airline check in.
Cons: I would have liked more water pressure in the shower.
Location: Loved having the Bagle shop and Starbucks across the street from the main enterance. Walking distance from shopping and the park by the water.
Enjoyed the quiet relaxed room. Beautiful setting by outdoor fire and then sitting in hot whirlpool before retiring to bed. Availablity for using the pool or the exercise room. My husband and I were within walking distance of my daughter's apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was close to my daughter's so made it very convenient.. Wish they had breakfast.