Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

OK for 1 night

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
OK stop for 1 night, location was key, close to airport, reasonable rate for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michel , Thank you so much for staying at the Foster City Courtyard and providing your review. I am glad that you found our hotel ideal for what you needed. Thank you again and we hope to be of service to you again when your travels bring you back to Foster City. Best Regards, Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Very average. Better hotels nearby for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying at the Foster City Courtyard and for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. I apologize that we did not quite meet your expectations but we hope to have an opportunity again in the future to be of service to you when you come back in the area. Best Regards, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great hotel in a nice area

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything from the staff to the rooms were wonderful.
Second time staying at this property. I always feel very secure and safe when staying here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phils.

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great and relaxing stay. Very comfortable bed. Nice neighborhood. Close to some establishments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the location. Centrally located.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Just an overnight. Hotel looked a little tired. Room furniture could use an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Foster City Courtyard! I am happy to share that we are scheduled for the next renovation sometime next year. Thank you again and we hope you visit us again soon! Best Regards, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with easy freeway access

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: The only thing that was amiss was the lack of a TV guide for list of channels and use of the remote. Room has mini-fridge but could use a microwave as
Located on border of Foster City and San Mateo across from Costco along Highway 92. Easy access to freeway. Check in was quick and professional. Queen bed room was comfortable with a pull out couch for guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This is perfect for business trips. People are efficient and above all super courteous at the hotel and at the Bistro. The room I had was so pretty and perfectly clean. I was there for a night only. I enjoyed the light food. I noticed clients were very laid back. And the staff called the nicest taxi driver ever for me in the morning. It was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulafrom Roseville, CA

Would stay again

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and quiet. It was nice to have a Starbucks & Noah's Bagels right across from the hotel for early morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harris McClamroch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com