Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place - cozy and romantic

Posted Jun 6, 2013
I can't think of a thing I could give a negative comment about. The staff is amazing. The hotel is something special - a little get away in a great location. Friendly, romantic and unique - we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raven from WY

Beautifully fantastic with old world charm

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: The breakfast had a HUGE selection of everything. The rooftop access,wassweet the grounds are well manicured and pleasant to just sit and enjoy a book
Cons: the sudden change in water temperature.
I had only stayed at a few bed and breakfasts in my life and this is the best one hands down! The quiet room the friendly, helpful staff were a Godsend and the plethera of breakfast selections served until 11 AM were unsurpassed!! We didn't feel rushed to make it to breakfast we could lounge in bed until we were ready to get up. I also really loved the fresh flowers and fruit in the room. If I had a complaint which I am pressed to do so it is that the H2O in the shower fluctuated hot and cold willy nilly. Anyone who says this B&B is haunted is a lunatic! We experienced NONE of the paranormal activity claimed in this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mei

personal touch and great location

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love everything about this hotel - personal touch, Victorian style deco, friendly staff, convenient location, a tranquil court yard, panoramic patio and great breakfast. The only catch is that you may not want to leave the hotel to explore other sights since it’s so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Character, charm and awesomeness

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hosts and great character in a perfect location. Tons of wonderful restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best B&B Experience in 29 Years

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Incredible, quaint B&B with real genuine service. Never had a stay quite like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, nice extra touches. Breakfast as good as the pictures!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IBCS

A pleasant experience but not 5/5

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
As others have said, it's on a busy street, really well placed for public transport, but has rooms away from traffic noise. It has 21 stairs per floor, but no lift, a fabulous rooftop terrace, a lovely back garden and spa area, a common parlour where we spent much time, including playing Scrabble and meeting other guests. The staff appear to have thought of most everything, including terrey robes in the rooms and towels out by the spa. Choclolates, sweets/lollies/candy are liberally available, some drinks for you to purchase on an honour system and tea & coffee 24/7. Parking is not easy but can be arranged. The staff were incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful - really unbeatable in that respect. Breakfast was as advertised, but some days you had to be inventive about where to sit and eat it. Some better organisation on the breakfast front would help it run smoother I think. The decor is entirely appropriate, but is getting a bit shabby in parts - blinds that no longer work, curtains that are faded and thinning, and incredibly, no window catches or locks. Having said that, the experience was friendly, homely, comfortable, clean and entirely pleasant. The neighbourhood scared us, but that's probably due to our own ignorance of the locals, not necessarily the locals themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from New Zealand

Amazing!

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: Breakfast, jacuzzi, ambiance, decor, comfort, cheerful and helpful staff, free snacks and beverages, rooftop views, lounge, location.
Everything about The Inn, from general ambiance to staff to services including a large jacuzzi and fantastic breakfast, are top notch. I was thoroughly impressed by the whole experience. A home away from home.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J.Suav

Unique- to say the least

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here becuase it listed as the nearest hotel with good ratings near an event we were attending. It was actually 5 miles away as oppose to the 1.3 miles listed. The Inn is a house converted into a hotel with three stories and NO elevator the first night there I messed up my foot, and our room was on the third floor (Fun times on those stairs) our room was super small granted it was only my wife and myself but still cramped. The Inn wasnt horrible but I don't think I'll be going back anytime soon.