Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Average priced hotel in a good area
Location: Close to the park and in a very safe area
I browsed San Francisco hotels for awhile and while I came to the conclusion that I would need to spend a ton of money to be in the area, I expected more for what I paid. Overall the hotel was fine, the infrastructure was definetely dated and it showed and while the room itself seemed clean the sheets were full of hair. I'm sure it was left over hair from the washer machine, but I had a better experience two days later when my flight was diverted and later cancelled in Indianapolis and I was forced to stay at an Airport Ramanda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Landshut

Schönes Hotel in angenehmer Lage

Posted Aug 25, 2014
perfekt betreut, schöne Lage in einer sauberen Wohngegend, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr gut erreichbar, gute Restaurant in der Umgebung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Petit déjeuner et snack très apprécié

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Propre confortable produits douche et shampoing et conditionner de bonne qualité juste un bémol pour la largeur des lits un peu juste (140 cm) il faut juste demander une serviette en plus pour 4 car il y en avait toujours 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gailfrom Orlando, Florida

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the neighborhood, great location. Nice friendly small hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but expecting more

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Room space.
Cons: Lobby. Carpet ceaniness
The hotel overall is fine and clean enough, but for the price I expect neater facilities and more cleaniness.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderdale

Looks better in pictures. The hotel is rather old

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel is well located. The breakfast offered is only some pastries, but that is ok. No minibar, no refrigerator in the rooms. The bathrooms are a bit old. The hotel in missing a remodeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cupertino, CA

Nice hotel, convenient for UCSF out patient!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Warm cookie in the afternoon when we check-in is great.
Cons: Lower the rate? :-)
Location: The Chinese restaurant near by has good food :-)
The Hotel at the convenient location. Public bus stop right at the door. The free shuttle bus for UCSF just one block away. This make life easy for out patient UCSF short stay. It is a little bit expensive rate, but worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Nice older hotel in Laurel Heights.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and hospitable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning and coffee/cookies at night after a full day.
Cons: I had read that they were adding air conditioning in 2012, but that was not the case. We had to open our window at night to a lot of street noise.
Location: Laurel Heights, not too far from The Presidio and Golden Gate Park.
We found the hotel to be convenient to Muni and also to nearby restaurants and shops in Laurel Heights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Mittelklasse Hotel in ruhiger Wohngegend

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: guter Service, Lage
Location: Pacific Heights, Nähe zum Golden Gate Park, Presidio, San Francisco City
gut zugängliches Hotel in einem guten Wohnviertel von San Francisco