Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel. Could be cleaner.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was able to help me with anything I needed.
Cons: Bathrooms. Clean, but could be cleaner and remodeled.
Location: It was right in the neighbor hood I needed to be in.
The bathrooms could be updated. Parking was a reasonable price. The staff was super nice and friendly. It was pretty much just a standard hotel. Nothing outstanding but it wasn't terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not so boutique

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just OK compared to other boutique hotels in the city. A little more effort in increasing aesthetics would go a long way. Missed the robe hanging in the closet and coffee in the room. On the positive side the bed was super comfortable and fresh and I liked having a sofa in the room. This hotel strikes me as one in need of a facelift, and they should invest in it because the neighborhood is safe and walkable and filled with boutique shops. The parking lot is a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt. Zion

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Mt. Zion.
Cons: The non-street side is better and has a view.
Location: Close to several bus lines so good connection for getting around in the city.
This trip we traveled with our dogs and we were pleased with the accommodations and closeness to walking areas for them. Our room was large and very clean. It was easy to unload and reload. With the kitchenette we were able to do some eating in. It is located near several good eateries and walking distance to our Dr. appointment. Our only complaint was it was noisy as we were on the Sacramento/California side and did not have a view. It is pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good neighborhood.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: Two fabulous restaurants near by, the Osteria for dinner and breakfast/ lunch place across the street. Walking the neighborhood and the Presido, fab.
Hotel well designed but needs some maintenance . I would go back if it was about $75 to $100 less. For what we paid I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerifrom Mass.

Good location for our family

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Front office staff weren't very professional
Five family members stayed for a long weekend . There was an initial mix-up about the number of rooms we'd reserved via Expedia. The front desk staff were not very competent. However, once things got straightened out, the rooms were OK. There's a nice care called Ella's across the street for brunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyfrom San Diego

Great area of San Francisco -- close to everything

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Loved the hotel -- very friendly staff and most helpful. We loved the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon and the fresh bakery items for breakfast. Great premium coffee and teas were available 24/7. The beds were extremely comfortable. Parking and available transportation were convenient.