Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel could use a facelift!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
While the room was comfortable, the facilities could use updating especially the bathrooms. The countertops are chipped, the sink is old, the shower is a preformed unit. The place just seems old and tired. This would be acceptable if it were a budget hotel, but for the price and the billing as a "boutique Joie de Vivre" hotel, management should consider some reinvestment in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel, good location, garage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, parking
Cons: Room carpeting. Also I forgot some photo equipment in my room (battery + charger in an outlet), and they "didn't find it".
Location: In SF you gonna have a car anyway. But location is quiet and nice, pleasure to walk around, no homeless ppl.
This is a good small hotel, close to a park, in a nice location, and they have a garage (+ $20 per day).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights while looking at colleges in San Francisco. It is and older hotel but the rooms have been updated. We could hear some noise from the hall and the floor above us, but it was very minor. Our room was clean and we had a nice view of the city. The staff was very nice. Parking was easy, and there is plenty of food options within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Good location, very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: No
Location: A very nice cafe, bus stops near by and a huge park
Imwas surprised that rooms had no a/c, i learned no need to have since San FRancisco has an A/c weather. Nice, hotel great location, parking, will recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice neighborhood away from downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price for San Fran, nice location and beautiful city views.
Cons: Hotel is older, so it could use some updating.
Location: I loved being a five minute walk from the Presidio with beautiful hiking trails through the forest. Nearby restaurants and shops were also a plus.
Great, safe location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown tourist areas. Rooms were comfortable and pastries in the morning and cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch. We had a beautiful city view and spacious room. I would definitely opt for the city view because it's much quieter than the rooms that back up to Presidio Ave. Overall, a nice, well maintained hotel with pleasant staff at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from santa cruz

Good family fun!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Are stay was on a weekday. We were on the third floor,was quiet from all the street noise. Great bedding and a good nights sleep. Plenty of storage and good customer service. Would recommend and stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

San Francisco

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Restaurant (dinner only)/ lounge on premises, plenty of parking, large clean room that was quiet.
Cons: Building is dated and elevator is slow
Location: Good location, store and other restaurants nearby, centrally located
Hotel is in a great location, is older but well maintained, plenty of parking and has restaurant/lounge on premises that is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are large, clean and quiet, all in all not a bad place to stay in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Inn in charming walkable area of SF

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Fresh morning pastries and coffee in the AM. Tea and cookies in the afternoon.
Cons: Walls seem to be paper thin. Conversations from the next room were easily heard and people were on east coast time so they started at 5 am
Location: quaint neighborhood to shop and walk around. Close to Presidio and parks
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The inn is small. The room was large with small bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, well priced

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly, the rooms look good and when I asked where to buy some bottled water coming back at night, the manager just offered me a bottle along with a snack for free.