Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Chico

Sf business

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
great stay. As always the staff took great care of me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2015
A New Years vacation with my wife and my son who was able to vacation with us. The hotel was perfect location and met all our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom L.A.

Great place for a family stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean cozy hotel with affable staff and great location in lovely residential neighborhood near the Presidio and Japantown. Easy garage self-parking allowed us to stash the car and explore the city by public transit and on foot. Our only critique is room-noise... The walls and floors are thin so we could hear all the comings and goings of other guests, plus some street noise. Not ideal for a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom Central California

Good Location/Needs upgrade

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location was important because of appointment nearby. Hotel is situated in Richmond District of San Francisco, close to UCSF Medical Center/Clinics, Japantown. Haight-Ashbury area just 15 minutes away. Only stayed one night, so it was perfect for my purposes. Room decor a bit dated; bathroom is good sized, but sink/counter area was painted over...paint now flaking off around sink rim. Tacky, considering price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia Medeirosfrom São Paulo

Nada agradável!!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito velho!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Eugene, Oregon

Great stay at the Laurel Inn

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. We appreciated the parking garage, the large room and bathroom and the little kitchen was very handy. The hotel's location was great - close to wonderful shopping, great breakfast place and other restaurants. We definitely will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

HOTEL CONVENIENT To OUR KIDS & New baby

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Exceptional staff~ especially Michael and Gill·· Coffee and snacks a nice touch If one drove/or had a rental car, garage parking would be terrific
Cons: Rooms,furnishings are outdated...bathrooms especially Also the elevator,ice machine
Location: Several very nice restaurants nearby within walking distance Convient location to nearby hospital for visiting~ A variety of nice stores, boutiques
All good save for a small but accidental "mix up" on specific room wanted. We now know the correct room number(s) to request on our next visit. Thanks especially to Clark for his help on this one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarahfrom san diego

Location Location Location

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always have a good time staying at the Laurel primarily because of its location; I do think that it is a little pricy for what it is as its not too sharp and can be very noisy with sirens etc but for me the location merits my booking.