Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great location, not far from Union Square. Clean rooms and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location. Comfortable room.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Club level amenities, bed comfort, and location.
Cons: More seating in the club level breakfast area. Coffee maker in the room.
Location: Right in Union Square with every store you could ever want to shop at and plenty of restaurant choices. Public transportation is close and easy.
My husband and I and two teenage children stayed at the Prescott for 2 nights (a Friday and a Saturday). We ended up with a room in the Club level because it was all that was available at the time we booked the room. I highly recommend the Club level because for the added cost of the room, we had a wonderful breakfast each morning for the 4 of us and an evening cocktail hour each night. For us, those extras were worth the extra nightly rate. The room was very comfortable for the 4 of us, especially the beds. Usually my 6'4" husband is uncomfortable in any hotel bed, however, he thought the double we had was great. The staff at the hotel were all very professional and friendly. The hotel was nice looking throughout. I believe it is an older hotel but it didn't show that way. It felt updated and upscale. The location is perfect for shopping, restaurants, and proximity to many points of interest in San Francisco as well as public transportation. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perfect except for limited tv channels, from direct tv.
Location: 1 block from union square park, macys, hi end shops, mason trolley to pier 39 and mortons steak house, lori's diner Safe, clean and decorated.
Room and hotel facilities,location and staff all great. Could have full breakfast for a charge and computer access and gorgeous large, hi ceilinged lobby and lounge with large fireplace and comfortable upholstered chairs. Attention to details, such as bathtub, safe deposit box in room, black out shades, great ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Absolute Gem

Posted Feb 19, 2015
My husband I just spent 5 nights at The Prescott and could not have asked for a better experience. From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, everything was lovely. Here is a list of things we loved: our upgraded suite, the helpful and friendly staff, the complimentary continental breakfast each morning, the convenient location, happy hour everyday at 4:30 (also complimentary, except for tip), the attention to detail the cleaning staff showed each day when making up our room, the quaint and artsy vibe and the awesome staff (did I mention that twice?). We are excited for the opportunity to stay here again the next time we are in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great location and stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Near Union Square - lots to do - restaurants, galleries, shopping
Wonderful hotel - great location, great room service and staff. Facilities are excellent and everyone was so nice. Water in the lobby with different infusions. Breakfast was healthy and included melons, strawberries and bananas. All in all a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel elegante a pochi passi da Union Square.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Ottima la posizione, arredamento elegante e personale molto gentile.
Cons: A mio parere trattenere una caparra di 100 dollari a notte, soprattutto se il conto totale del soggiorno è già stata saldato, mi sembra esagerato.
Location: Si trova a pochi passi da Union Square e dalla fermata del cable car.
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel una settimana intera e in generale mi sono trovata bene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Looks like you had a good week with us! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me gusto mucho

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Es un hotel que aunque no es de lujo, todo ese bien cuidado , el personal excelente , no hay costos ocultos, lo recomiendo ampliamente
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia beach, va

Staff makes the stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great concierge staff and front desk staff. Housekeeping was fantastic too. They're all quick to make fantastic recommendations. I personally would go back in time and skip the breakfast buffet on site and walk down the block to Honey Honey. A perfect central location for your SF stay - we walked to China town, firshermans warf and took a 10 dollar cab up to a spot to walk to the GG bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
I am so very lucky to work with such an amazing group of people! Thank you for the great review. we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

환상적인 위치

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: 위치, 직원 친절도, 청결도
Cons: 조식 메뉴
Location: 시내관광
호텔이 위치한 거리가 청결하고 유니언스퀘어에 인접해있어서 공항 이동성, 주요 관광지 접근성 등이 매우 좋습니다. 시설은 좀 낡았지만 잘 관리되어 있으며 직원들이 매우 친절합니다. 청결한 하우스키핑 서비스도 만족스럽습니다. 무료로 제공되는 조식에 따뜻한 메뉴가 없는 점은 아쉽습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love that you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Nice hotel close to Union square

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, its was our first time in San Francisco and they were willing to help us get the best out of our stay.
Loved staying here they made you feel like you was part of there family. Nothing was to much trouble will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
We equally love having you here! We try to treat every guest like a best friend so we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!