Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Perfect location on El Camino Real!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The lady at the front was wonderful! The room was very clean and I loved that they provided facial make-up remover towels...I had forgotten mine :)!
Cons: I couldn't get the TV to work but the lady in the front came in to help! It also would turn on/off on its own for the first hour or so.
Location: Located in Redwood City. Close to downtown and close to San Carlos. Liquor store around the corner, BK across the street, good location.
We needed a last minute room on a Saturday night and was able to book here! The lady at the front was very sweet and helpful! The parking is very clean! Which is always a good sign :) From the outside it doesn't look like a very good hotel but it was perfect! My boyfriend and I were able to get a good nights rest ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It looks exactly like the picture, run down. If you're on a budget and won't be spending too much time in your room then this place will suite you just fine. The room was not properly cleaned before check-in. The bedding did not feel washed, pillow cases were stained, towels were stained, and the shower was a tad bit dirty. However, it's located in a peaceful area. It was real quiet at night. I was able to get a good nights sleep on an uncomfortable bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soleil from Torrance, CA

Made the best of an old property

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice, and did everything they could to make us feel welcome.
Cons: Update the televisions, phones and alarm clocks.
Location: Main drag motel near commuter train line. Not much else to tell.
Clearly, this property is older than I am. However, the management has also done as much as they can to make it as nice a stay as possible, regardless. The decor is bright and cheerful. Everything works, even if it's not top of the line tech or new. Very plain, simple but nice. You want bright and shiny, go elsewhere. Here, it's comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pic does not do it justice

Posted May 19, 2014
I said oh no to myself just driving up to it, then it looked as if someone was conducting a rummage sale out of their car in the parking lot. Awoken at 415 by garbage truck, then every half hour by commuter train. No iron or board in the room however they brought me one upon request. I will not stare there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They make up rules!

Posted May 3, 2014
I've been at this clean hotel 2 times, GREAT! BUT, A co worked picking me upand her bf came by to pick me up for work, hang out Tim I got ready, IMMEDIATELY the lady called and and tools me that they had to go and that was her policy. Respectfully,(after I paid for the room)I asked why it wasn't in writing, and round her out was LAW that they had to put in print on the signing in sherry, and post. She total me out was HER till and that I needed to check out. So I did and see asked for the vCard to refund the room. I GOT DOUBLE CHARGED and just now fighting the bank/hotel for my refund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnny from florida

great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel nice stay no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a great value

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnny from florida

great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is really nice front desk really help full I will return to stay hear worth the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com