Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, England

An enjoyable stay in SF

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Union Square is only 4 blocks away, but don't forget the hill!
Stayed 5 nights, good location overlooking downtown SF from our room at the rear of the hotel. The bar and restaurant were relaxing and the food was good. Staff were attentive and friendly. The only downside is that it is on top of Nobs Hill and the climb up to the hotel is not for the unfit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Well located and brand new fit out.
Cons: No free wifi, have to pay for internet usage.
Location: Well located and convenient to everything. Can easily get to Fisherman's Wharf, China Town or to Union Square which are all walking distance.
Enjoyed stay overall and recommend The Scarlet Huntington hotel. Staff were wonderful and always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Perfect pick! First time to San Francisco and this hotel was great. Great location and away from the business of Union Square. Nob Hill is the area to stay. Extremely clean and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great location in nob hill. Close to trolley to wharf. Enjoyed the stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First timers

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Suite furniture not real comfortable. Staff should explain transit system in detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Staff and hotel were of superior quality. Hotel was on trolley line and within walking distance to Union Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This hotel has a wonderful location and our room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Getaway with Husband

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and service
My husband and I had never been to San Francisco and we were looking for a relaxing retreat with great access to the sights in the city. Hotel location is great! We enjoyed the spa and also ate in the Restaurant. Nice wine selection and the food and service were great. Walking distance to the Wharf, Union Square, Restaurants and Shopping. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Agree with the other reviews that the hills getting to and from the Hotel are steep and definitely a work out so something to consider if walking up hills is not your thing. The rooms were very clean and the concierge was extremely helpful. Would recommend staying here for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Huntington Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: Central in Nob Hill, Grace Cathedral. Close to 2 Cable cars
Relaxed friendly Hotel. Courteous staff. Good Restaurant. Quiet. Large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Overall great except that my internet service on my cellphone was weak inside the room. They were nice and changed my room but the signal got worse and I went back to the first room. They said T-mobile has a poor signal there but it was working fine outside the hotel.