Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AA from Reno, NV

Great room for family of 5

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This was a nice room for our family of 5, which is often hard to find. Easy walking distance to many fun things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast. Served toast and muffins,coffee and juice
Location: Close to Fisherman,s Wharf
Room was over priced and had to pay for parking, I expected a lot more. Room and bathroom was disappointing. Staff not overly friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from chico, ca

An honest review

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I had just stayed in SF 2 weekends prior and was not looking to pay another $600 for a room so I booked the Travelodge. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The room and property was clean. The beds are on the firm side but comfortable. Continental breakfast is offered. It consists of mini muffins, yogurt, cereal, fruit with juices and coffee. Not bad for being included in room cost. I've stayed at much more expensive hotels and they give you nothing. The only knock I have on the property is the noise level. You are right off of Lombard/Van Ness and you can hear the traffic. Also walls are thin so you can hear loud people in adjacent rooms. I would probably stay again even with the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge Disappointment

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room quality
False advertising of free airport transportation- They DON'T have any such thing, room was dark and dreary.. so old, old tv, old tv stand, old linens, no fitted bottom sheet on the bed, old furniture, did not feel safe or clean- faucet was broken in bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: it was easy to find
Cons: the toilet that ran continually -
Location: location was good - lombard street - wharf - fort mason - buses all close
it was a one night stay in the right place - had to do alot of walking which was ok with us, but not for a person who couldn't handle the street hills of SF
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by jon from costa rica

Good location

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location, beds are good
Cons: Bath is really small
Location: Bus stop bar is nice, 6 blocks away, also blue light is a nice bar.
Hotel is ok for a few days. I paid for a room of 5 people, however they charged 17 dollar for an entra bed when I got to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erica from sacramento

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: This hotel was basic, affordable, and comfortable. The beds were soft (which is hard to find), and it wasn't to far from the warf (little over a mile)
Location: Short walk to the warf, ghirardelli square (really good sundaes) and little restaurants and bars. Bobo's is next door.. Great restaurant!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from Venezuela

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Cons: NOISE
No street noise, however, neighbors in a joining buildings noisy. Alley noise, garbage cans, laundry room facility very noisy. Wasted my money.