Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: clean very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Sports bar,
Simply great, great room, great restaurant food, lovely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A lick of paint can't turn a motel into an inn

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The front desk girl was polite for the 15 seconds I spent talking to her.
Cons: Lower the prices.
Location: In an industrial area of San Jose. Close to the airport, which is why I chose it. That's the only thing to recommend it.
I booked this hotel sight unseen off of Expedia the morning of my stay. It was about double the price of the local Motel 6, and I thought this would mean I'd be more comfortable, have a nicer experience. Wrong. This was clearly a motel 6 or something like it when it was built, and someone bought the property, painted the rooms, and thought this could justify a much higher price. The paint couldn't cover up the grotty bathrooms, room doorway that opens up onto a car park, or thin walls. They're severely overcharging for these rooms. I paid $140 plus tax for a room that should not have cost more than $80. Save your $60 and stay at the Motel 6.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alura inn. Ive been in a whole lot better hotels

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Had decent wifi internet
When we get there we immediatley notice we were in a bad part of town, i guess thats not the hotels fault. Disappointed in the breakfast. All they serve is coffee and pastries like the kind you find in a vending machine. Also the walls are thin because i heard the lady next door yelling and cussing at her kids most of the time. We did not get fresh towels and sheets two of the nights. The bathroom shower leaks water into the rest of the bathroom. Did not have an iron or irioning board. And the lights in the room are very dim and cannot adjust them. Room 224
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colusa Ca.

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was soft.
Cons: They should be more specific on their advertisements.
Location: There was the San Jose flea market and the Winchester house near bye.
The room was clean, but there was no swimming pool, No internet, there is no breakfast they served coffee and a sweet bread and they stopped serving at 8:00 am. Some Motel 6 have better service. People were walking out side our room and at next door they had a party till 3:00am worst we were not invited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Ca

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: need an up grade. And to be cleaner.
Location: boring nothing to do near by.
was not comfortable, refrigerator did not work. We reported the refrigerator the next morning when checking out, They said they knew it was not working!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are uncomfortable, and bathrooms are old

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed here for one night, staff was friendly, there is no parking, because of all the pick up trucks taking two spots. Room was nice, but bed was hard and uncomfortable. The worst part was the bathroom, it was old. I will never stay here again. Rather pay more to stay at holiday Inn down the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The room had lots of bugs and dirty sheets with stains on them. GROSS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great interior decor comfortable bed

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly personnel. Unusual location, but mostly quiet. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Memphis, TN

Not so good for business

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No clock, no blow dryer, no coffee maker, no useable desk. Sketchy neighborhood. Shower ran hot and cold. But it was an easy drive to downtown.