Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Favorite Hotel in Southern CA

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Bathtub
Cons: Faster service in Quattro
Location: Right off the highway and mins from downtown Palo.
Staff from YanYan at the front desk to almost every part of the location was perfect. I enjoyed room service more than than eating at Quattro though because it seemed to be really slow ... taking a long time for a turkey sandwich is unproductive. The front desk and manager did something incredibly kind for me, they let me try out different kinds of bed toppers to see what felt the best each night. Best customer service of any property I have stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

The service was unbelievable.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This is the place where everyone knows your name. It was brilliant to have every staff member call me by name at every point of interaction. The quality was in the details. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We didn't go out much, but, we were offered by the bell hop to have a list made up of local activities that we could partake in. Overall, very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca

Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More restaurant options, maybe Starbucks or coffee store, Charge for overnight parking and value
Service was great, rooms setup and amenities are great, the only issue was I could hear the people in the hallway and next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Incredibly awesome Birthday / Business Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The people from the managers to the wait staff are the best in the business
Cons: Lose the parking fee. Nicer SPA people. Gym with windows.
Location: Need to drive into Palo but no big deal, right next to freeway so awesome
Just about everything from making sure the room had non-feather pillows to the cleanliness to the staff was perfect. They treated us amazingly well and it was just a joy from the first second to the last. Quattro is fantastic for breakfast, lunch, and snacks but was just ok for dinner. The parking fee was kind of weird since it isn't posted anywhere but understandable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to stanford university

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: the room are spacious and beautiful.
Cons: nothing i could see needed to be improved.
Location: it is close to stanford university and a center hub for silicon valley. i have friends in los Gatos and Silicon Valley.
The staff was nice at checkin. the staff was nice at checkout. the only bad experience was the fire drill, which i was about to go in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Kauai, Hawaii

Convenient in Palo Alto

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, everyone I interacted with was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was spacious and quiet, even being directly over the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AllyJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Thoke from Los Angeles

Palo Alto

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The immediate neighborhood (apartments) adjacent to the hotel are off putting - hotel experience was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debra

located on the 101 freeway

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. But it is very much a business hotel located directly on the highway. Even though it's on University, it's a long slow drive to the shopping and restaurants.