Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
My husband and I were just traveling through the area and wanted to check out Lake Lopez and Arroyo Grande. This hotel was nicely located, reasonable and clean. It was just what we needed. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff and price.
Location: Location is the reason I picked this hotel and it was perfect. Short drive to Lake Santa Margarita, San Lois Obispo and JOCKO'S STEAK HOUSE!
Pleasant stay. Cost was super. Clean and great location. easy freeway access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Bay Area

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Room is large, clean quiet and with good amenities.
Cons: Fix the pool / hot tub and open it up to guests. Open a fitness center on site. Improve the offering of the breakfast. Open the restaurant facility
Location: A five minute drive from Pismo Beach. Carl's Junior, Panera and a Sushi restaurant nearby.
Not as good overall as most other Best Westerns. They have no swimming pool or hot tub available to guests. It is locked, the deck is ripped up and they aren't even moving forward fixing it. They have no fitness center. On Casa Grande's website they lie about both of these things. To be fair, they let you use the gym next door but it is a 300 yard walk to a low quality experience (small, sweaty with poor facilities and rude members). The breakfast is the second poorest I've seen in recent years and they close it kind of early (9:30am). Hard boiled egg is the sole protein (they looked good though: pre-peeled and not overcooked). Cellophane packaged mini muffins. Choice of 3 cold cereals: raisin bran, fruit loops and corn flakes. Waffles looked good but I'm not into simple carbs. Coffee OK. Only 1 kind of tea (black). Room was pretty good. Quiet, with double lavatory vanity, large walkin shower (no tub!), microwave, refrigerator and good TV. Somewhat dated looking furniture and carpet (OK condition though). There is a closed restaurant facility on site. They are looking for someone to lease it but in the meantime, it is useless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Specious rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: none
Location: A J Spurs: a restaurant down the street. Has the best food for a hungry traveler.
The hotel has specious rooms we ever saw, great free breakfast, very helpful stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel facility is a little dated but it is kept clean, well located for Pismo and Santa Maria visits, and kept clean. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Beautiful hacienda

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Casa Grande had a 4 star rating, yet was reasonably priced, and was close to our destination of Avila Beach. What a gem we found! Such a beautiful western-themed inn, with original art decorating the grand lobby. We were delighted that our complimentary breakfast was served upstairs in this main building. Breakfast was quite generous, with waffle machines and many choices in fare. A real added bonus was when the room we were given was still booked, Mohan the desk clerk upgraded us to a lovely poolside suite! He gave us coupons for nearby eateries, and we ate at the one within a very short walking distance, The Quarterdeck, which had delicious food at already reasonable prices. All the staff at the inn were friendly and courteous. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good base to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good room size
The hotel was easy to find, and staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, well lit, and quiet. The room was larger than most and it was well located.
Cons: Was disappointed the pool and spa were closed and we weren't notified when we made the reservation or checked in.
Location: ATV riding in dunes, kayaking, beaches, butterfly grove, kmart and dining near.
Room was very spacious and the staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from england

Good stop off point

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We used this hotel as a stop off on the san fran- la route down highway 1. Was very surprised with the hotel. Wasnt expecting much and found a little gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California Valley

Great get away.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It was a great stay. Staff was hospitable. Only bad thing was pool area was being retiled and so our son couldn't use it. Otherwise, we will consider it on another trip.