Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Specious rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: none
Location: A J Spurs: a restaurant down the street. Has the best food for a hungry traveler.
The hotel has specious rooms we ever saw, great free breakfast, very helpful stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel facility is a little dated but it is kept clean, well located for Pismo and Santa Maria visits, and kept clean. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Beautiful hacienda

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Casa Grande had a 4 star rating, yet was reasonably priced, and was close to our destination of Avila Beach. What a gem we found! Such a beautiful western-themed inn, with original art decorating the grand lobby. We were delighted that our complimentary breakfast was served upstairs in this main building. Breakfast was quite generous, with waffle machines and many choices in fare. A real added bonus was when the room we were given was still booked, Mohan the desk clerk upgraded us to a lovely poolside suite! He gave us coupons for nearby eateries, and we ate at the one within a very short walking distance, The Quarterdeck, which had delicious food at already reasonable prices. All the staff at the inn were friendly and courteous. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good base to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good room size
The hotel was easy to find, and staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, well lit, and quiet. The room was larger than most and it was well located.
Cons: Was disappointed the pool and spa were closed and we weren't notified when we made the reservation or checked in.
Location: ATV riding in dunes, kayaking, beaches, butterfly grove, kmart and dining near.
Room was very spacious and the staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from england

Good stop off point

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We used this hotel as a stop off on the san fran- la route down highway 1. Was very surprised with the hotel. Wasnt expecting much and found a little gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California Valley

Great get away.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It was a great stay. Staff was hospitable. Only bad thing was pool area was being retiled and so our son couldn't use it. Otherwise, we will consider it on another trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Tacoma, WA

Pool and Laundry Down

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The Lobby
Cons: Parking is a bit tight
Location: Pismo Beach, what else can I say?
All in all a good stay. Clean room, although the carpets are a bit stained. Toilet was loose, but the staff was informed about it - things happen. The staff was friendly and helpful - and good with kids. The big thing was after I had prepaid a reservation, I was informed when I called the hotel to do a pre-check that not only the pool was down, but the laundry facilities as well. Not cool. I booked through a third party, so I take my chances like that I guess, but there should be a way for the hotel to notify the 3rd party booking agents when a major issue arrises before a booking occurs. Yes, I would stay there again, but I would check in with the hotel directly before I booked it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The hotel was average and we might have liked it more if their pool renovation was done like they said it would be. Our kids were looking forward to the pool and they said their renovation would be done by the time we came but it wasn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel very well cared for.

Posted May 31, 2014
Had a pleasant stay. very well presented and cared for motel. only fault we had was very noisy guests in the room above.