Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, Ca

Casa grande in Arroyo grande

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: central location, breakfast, clean, staff. Coffee and cookies in the afternoon.
Location: major shopping, access to HWY 101, the beach few miles away.
attentive staff, good location.On a road trip after Wife retired. Good choice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to everything.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
the carpets were clean I was a carpet guy for years and know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This is an awesome place to stay. Great rooms, pool and hot tub, and we love the new waffle machine that makes 4 small waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Walk to shopping

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The quiet and the lovely decor.
Location: Beaches, shopping, great dining are all within minutes of this location
A quiet and beautiful setting. It is on a hillside so might be a little difficult for those with walking handicaps. The room was spacious, clean and well equiped. Evening cookies were very good. The breakfast standard, but with a cheerful attendent to help and keep it clean. Lovely pool area with shade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This site is not accepting anything I tried to write above.. The stay was fine, the staff was excellent, everything was above average, handy, and efficient.. This site is asking for my time but not registering my comments and rating above.......aggravating indeed. I will answer no more questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach cities

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice continental breakfast. Close to beach cities like Pismo and Morro Bay. Should not have taken the room by the pool and the stairs. Noisy until 11PM. Not the hotel's fault, just inconsiderate guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW - great place ! We loved it!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great place to stay - super clean and the staff was extremely happy and very helpful. Very impressed - and relieved to have a nice play to stay. Breakfast was complimentary - beautiful garden and sitting area. Would love to go back and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Nothing special but nothing wrong either. Older than we thought based on photos online but things were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire, UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the price was very reasonable.
Cons: A new shower head for the room I was in and maybe try to put down some underlay next time the rooms are recarpeted to help reduce the noise.
Location: I used this for one night but would be more than happy to have stayed longer.
I booked this at late notice on my way down to LA. The staff were excellent and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable if a little outdated. The only downside was that I could hear everything in the room above.