Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: beds were ok
Location: everything
tv did not work at all I had two rooms and both had a slight odor bathroom fan did not work properly rug dirty my white socks were black just walking around room tile floor slippery very disappointing for the money and it was not in a nice neighbor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
attendant did not welcome us, just started about how tired she was and her kids and other home issue, although nice, checking in took longer due to that. Room was horrible, bugs all over, huge spider webs with spiders, dust, beds dirty, whole in ceiling, MOLD in bath, BAD! MAybe a 20$ room, I would rather my family and I sleep outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
First room was not made. Motel as a whole could be cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No working pool

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: useable pool
Location: isolated
Only criteria was a pool. Motel did not have pool, just drained, dirt filled hole in ground.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Louisville, KY

Terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible. Simple as that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mom loves value from Lansing, mi

a Diamond in the rough

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
It doesn't look like too much from the outside, but it is actually a really nice hotel. The room looks exactly like the pictures online. It was quiet, convenient, and 1 block from Cedar point causeway. Beds were comfy, room spacious. Has had some major refurbishing. It didn't even smell musty like the others I have stayed at on the strip. Yes, they take advantage of the fact that cedar point is right there with the prices they charge just like all of the other hotels do in the area. But at least they have made a true effort on representing the Baymont name. Now just need fix the one wall that had some serious paint peeling and it will be perfect. No complaints here. I highly recommend this venue. During the summer months you will pay more just because it is in season, but know this you be staying in a place that is well taken care of, clean, quiet, fresh, and convenience. As for bug build up in the summer months it just comes with the area... Always has, always will. However, I am very confident in this place and look forward to next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: ???
Cons: Clean better
Location: Cedar point
This room is really gross!!! I was staying there for cedar point, for hallow weekends. I had tickets for the park at 6pm only reason we stayed so long. It is apparent that they don't really care. We went home after cedar point. I thought for the price I would at least get a clean room. The room smelled musty. The pillow cases were used, with hair on them, not to mention they are half size pillows. The blanket was like something you would hang in the window. There were cobwebs on the lamps. The carpet was not vacuumed. The heater on the floor had like one inch of dust on it. There was a cup mark on the nightstand and a hand print on the headboard. I felt dirt when I left the hotel!!! I used the restroom. There was hair on the toilet and balled up tissue under the sink. And a dirty mirror from someone who didn't know how to brush their teeth. And toothpaste on the facet itself. Very disappointed. I will never stay in that nasty hotel ever again. They should be ashamed. I feel robbed and taken advantage of. I'm over it!!! Waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very impressed when we walked in the door. Modern.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jules from Waterford, MI

Location great but not that clean and musty smell.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The location was great. The beds were very comfortable, but the bathroom was not very clean. There was also a musty smell in the room. A little outdated also. The continental breakfast bar was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R. Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly however the room I stayed in had bugs everywhere dead and alive. And they were fairly large such as ants and Mosquitos. Other than the bugs it was was a good stay.