Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Louisville, KY

Terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible. Simple as that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mom loves valuefrom Lansing, mi

a Diamond in the rough

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It doesn't look like too much from the outside, but it is actually a really nice hotel. The room looks exactly like the pictures online. It was quiet, convenient, and 1 block from Cedar point causeway. Beds were comfy, room spacious. Has had some major refurbishing. It didn't even smell musty like the others I have stayed at on the strip. Yes, they take advantage of the fact that cedar point is right there with the prices they charge just like all of the other hotels do in the area. But at least they have made a true effort on representing the Baymont name. Now just need fix the one wall that had some serious paint peeling and it will be perfect. No complaints here. I highly recommend this venue. During the summer months you will pay more just because it is in season, but know this you be staying in a place that is well taken care of, clean, quiet, fresh, and convenience. As for bug build up in the summer months it just comes with the area... Always has, always will. However, I am very confident in this place and look forward to next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: ???
Cons: Clean better
Location: Cedar point
This room is really gross!!! I was staying there for cedar point, for hallow weekends. I had tickets for the park at 6pm only reason we stayed so long. It is apparent that they don't really care. We went home after cedar point. I thought for the price I would at least get a clean room. The room smelled musty. The pillow cases were used, with hair on them, not to mention they are half size pillows. The blanket was like something you would hang in the window. There were cobwebs on the lamps. The carpet was not vacuumed. The heater on the floor had like one inch of dust on it. There was a cup mark on the nightstand and a hand print on the headboard. I felt dirt when I left the hotel!!! I used the restroom. There was hair on the toilet and balled up tissue under the sink. And a dirty mirror from someone who didn't know how to brush their teeth. And toothpaste on the facet itself. Very disappointed. I will never stay in that nasty hotel ever again. They should be ashamed. I feel robbed and taken advantage of. I'm over it!!! Waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very impressed when we walked in the door. Modern.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julesfrom Waterford, MI

Location great but not that clean and musty smell.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. The beds were very comfortable, but the bathroom was not very clean. There was also a musty smell in the room. A little outdated also. The continental breakfast bar was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R. Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly however the room I stayed in had bugs everywhere dead and alive. And they were fairly large such as ants and Mosquitos. Other than the bugs it was was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justinfrom Lafayette, IN

Good Hotel for the Money

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and some friends stayed here while going to the fright nights at Cedar Point. The hotel was clean, had a nice staff, and our room had been recently updated along with the rest of the room, some being in the process. The one downfall was the free breakfast, we glanced at it and then left to go to the nearby McDonalds. They had a small selection and I wouldn't call it a "hot" breakfast. Just a small selection of bagels and cheerios was about it. All in all reasonable for the $80 dollars I had to pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, OH

Only one night

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: New furniture, Nice TV and bed was comfortable.
Cons: A/C Doors need replaced
Location: Near Cedar Point amusement park and Sandusky, Ohio.
The room furniture was new. However, the a/c was old and very noisy! The door did not seal the light out. You could literally see through the edge of the door. It was a great location for Cedar Point and the price was good. I would not have stayed there more than one night though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JMfrom Miami

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rates were reasonable and the location to Cedar Point made it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Would Stay Again

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wasn't much breakfast options.
Although it didn't look real fancy on the outside, the room was pleasant. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The location was nice. A really good Mexican restaurant was right next door, and it was about 5 minutes from Cedar Point. I would recommend this hotel for others and I would even stay there again.