Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nice hotel, hard to park lifted truck in the area though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with eclectic art and rich history

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Quirky art and excellent staff.
Cons: Refrigerator did not work in our room. We mentioned it but that didn't change the situation.
Location: Walking distance to regional points of interest, good shopping and EXCELLENT food.
One of the most elegant rooms we've stayed in for the price. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Great

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Shopping and Site seeing
Great experience in this wonderful enchanted city…it snowed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great hotel! Close to everything!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the fun atmosphere! Great location!
Location: Great shopping, great food, close to all the city attractions!
Wonderful hotel! Close to the square and all the great restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DenverColorado

great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
we had a very nice stay at La Fonda for one night only but we got there to walk around the square and had a wonderful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

3 day getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice room, nice staff, fantastic location. We would stay here next time in Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Excellent location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: A much better fitness center. The current one is disappointing.
This is an ideal combination of location and comfort. Although Santa Fe offers an array of fantastic restaurants, I had a wonderful dinner one night at the hotel's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming historic hotel in the heart of Santa Fe

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It's historic, charming, filled with original art.
This is the best location in Santa Fe, right on the plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Charming, centrally located, great food, great staff, got great price for the room.
Location: Historic Santa Fe on the Plaza, walking distance to shops, restaurants, museums, churches, historic sites.
Relaxing and pleasing stay in charming, beautifully maintained historic hotel with excellent staff and food. Centrally located to all things that make Santa Fe special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Beautiful remodeled rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed there for pleasure trip and business as well. Our only complaint was when we arrived it was cold and rainy and the air conditioned room was not only a waste of energy but way too cold. When we returned to our room the 2nd day we found the maid had done the exact same thing. Brrr. Everything else about about the room and our stay was wonderful. Especially the art in the rooms and all over the property. Each piece included a placard describing the piece. Nice touch.