Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

Horrible experience .

Posted Nov 15, 2014
No heat in rooms. Below freezing. Complained and not offered a room switch. Was given a tiny room heater. It didn't do diddly. Was denied comp room or future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Front desk was OK

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was in Santa Fe.
Cons: This hotel needs a complete remodel.
Location: Santa Fe is a wonderful city to visit. I went on an Audubon hike at a Nature Conservancy property.
I very unpleasant surprise. Looked OK at the front desk, but the rest of the place was extremely run down. The side door looked like it had been pried open, so I used the front door only and parked out front. The AC did not work and made a horrible noise when turned on. I opened the sliding glass door to cool down the room and noticed the bushes around the pool were extremely overgrown. The TV remote didn't work, the person at the front desk tried to fix it but was unable to. The halls had worn carpet, the base boards were stripped off, the room doors were partially painted over. The breakfast was hard to find, this was a much larger property than it appeared and it required several twists and turns to get to it. Several people needed help finding it just in the few minutes I was trying to find it. I did not eat the breakfast. I traveled from October 13th through November 8th. This is the only bad accommodation I had and the only one I booked through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great desk clerk---Chrystal

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Chrystal was great-- hotel seemed to be in disrepair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Do not place someone in a smoking room when requested a non-smoking. Would not recommend hotel until remodel done
Location: location good
The price was great, the front desk staff was excellent, very good breakfast. Disappointing was asking for a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. The smell was not pleasant. Beings we were just staying 1 night we let it go.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Hotel is rundown

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Entire building needs to be updated.
Location: Not too far from downtown Santa Fe and shops, museums and art galleries.
Hallway carpet is worn and dirty. Room carpet was dirty. Damaged chairs in room. Dresser was missing a drawer. Electrical outlets on one wall did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bettyfrom Albuquerque

Non smoking room

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a non smoking room and it stunk like a closed up bar full of smokers!!! It was disgusting !!!!! I will never stay at another quality inn ever nor recommend to anyone!!! There was a huge flying ant on the bed !! Even the curtains stunk like smoke like they have never been washed while I was trying to open sliding door so I could breath fresh air!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Alejandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. Sincerely, Alejandra S Front Office Manager and Quality Inn Team
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Pleasant Staff
Cons: New carpets in halls and stairs, there is no way they could be cleaned.
Location: Nice Chinese restaurant next door
Pleasant staff at front desk. Hall and stair carpets filthy, on first floor bits of plaster ground into carpet. bedroom had been sprayed all along the edges of the carpet with something white? Bed was very clean and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Alejandra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I apologize that you did not have such a great experience. We are indeed of renovating and trying to make a lot of changes. We are indeed going to change the carpet. I hope that this experience doesn’t stop you from staying with us in the future and next time you visit Santa Fe you will give us the another chance to provide you with superior service. Once again thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Alejandra S Front Office Manager & Quality Inn Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE bed Was awful make sure you don't stay in room 105 the bed was on a slant we where doing a show and had no time to exchange rooms bad stay