Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value in a basic motel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Pleasant hotel staff
The only problem was my requested wake up call was never delivered. Thankfully I had set the alarm on my phone so I could make my 6:05 AM flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DEL RIO, TX

Santa Fe trip

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Not the coldest AC but everything else in the room was great. Their hot breakfast was very good and lobby staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Renovation Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The first person you encounter is friendly and helpful. The hotel is getting repainted and the odor is strong. There is paint on the floors and other stains. Bathrooms are clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Low quality inn

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It looked like several corners of our room and hallway were under construction. We were on the 2nd floor and could walk without the room shaking (we are not big people).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

close to downtown

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to the freeway.
Cons: Quiet down the doors, very loud when they closed.
Location: I only stayed over night, was not looking for things to do.
I thought it was a good motel in its price range. The section I was in had been remodeled but they were still working on another wing so outside the room you could notice paint smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down and Dumpy

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Rated at 2.5 stars - probably should have been 1 (at best). Hallway carpets worn to the threads; shower had stains; new paint splattered everywhere; furniture was old and beat; a/c noisier than living next to a highway. I wasn't even sure if the sheets had been changed - the bed sheets and pillows look quite rumpled. The only saving grace was the hotel staff that was pleasant. If this was a $50 hotel then maybe I got what I paid for but it was almost double that... Not worth the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Run down

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Claimed Expedia put reservation in as smoking room. Said Expedia did that all the time. Hotel was apparently being renovated. Work started at 7:30. Banging, scrapping noise. Paint splattered all over rug, doors, ceiling, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Will not stay here again.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The bed was comfortable enough.
Cons: It needs a complete remodel.
Location: restaurants and shopping
The lobby was in good shape and the clerk was nice. The hallways were a mess. Could have been that construction was in progress because it looked like the walls had been spray painted but there were holes in the walls along the bottom, and the carpet was filthy. The door to the rooms were in bad shape but when we entered the room it was clean, including the bathroom. There is a sliding glass door on our first floor room which leads to the parking lot. It was latched but did not close completely. There was space between the door and the frame, I did not feel safe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean and pet friendly.
Cons: It could use a facelift and it did appear as if they were making some attempts in that direction.
Location: The location questionable, things to do not priority, passing through to a final destination. There was however a Dennys and convenience store close.
The hotel was acceptable. It appeared as if they were in the process of painting the hallways and possibly replacing carpet so it was a bit out of sorts. It certainly isnt a fancy place but was clean and comfortable. For the price it was great. The staff was friendly and we were allowed to have our dogs which was a big plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Our room had a strong newly painted smell, enough to give you a headache. There was paint splatters all over the carpet walls and doors. Sliding screen door was broken. Outdoor chairs were disgustingly dirty and missing pieces so if you sat in them you'd fall through. Lights above the sink had such a thick layer dirt and dust on the tops of them it blocked out half the light. Shower drain was broken and could cut you if you stepped on it. Complained about the fumes and screen door. Staff said they could not change rooms cause they were booked up and could not give a discount cause it was booked through expedia. We got in so late I didn't try calling expedia to try to resolve this. I have no idea how this hotel has gotten as high ratings as it has.