Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Olney, MD

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations. Pool was very nice. Laundry facility was greatly appreciated. Staff was terrific!
Cons: Some areas need to be updated and freshened up. They seem to be doing some work now but I'm not sure what areas are effected.
Location: Perfect location. Beach, St. Armand's Circle with excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Selby Gardens, Mote Aquarium, Oriole's stadium
Magnificent Lido Beach is steps away from the hotel, St. Armand's Circle is a very short, pleasant walk, and many fun attractions are just a short ride away. So much to choose from to make it a wonderful vacation. Hotel is in the process of updating but there was no disturbance to our stay. Pool is very nice with a view of the beach. Complimentary breakfast was extremely well done and convenient. Staff was always friendly and helpful. On site laundry was also appreciated. Room was adequate in size and offered a perfect vantage point for spectacular sun sets. I would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It was fine. i enjoyed myself. There were no problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rs

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice views, pool, and rooms...going thorough renovations so a bit noisy this month...news interiors will be great...food ok but could be better menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Location is perfect.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast buffet included.
Cons: A complete renovation.
Location: Beach is right across from the hotel and St-Armand's Circle is steps away.
The location is perfect, however, the hotel still needs major renovations. The room was very out dated and the bathroom ceiling was flaking off. The lobby needs to improve the wifi speed and add computers. Once the renovations are finished, it will be lovely. Too expensive for such disappointing rooms...the balcony furniture was dirty and full of paint that had dripped on it. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: rooms
Cons: Pool area is just cement
We are beach lovers so it was nice to be close. Lido Beach is great for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton, NY

Close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Wider dinner and lunch menu.
Location: shop , beach, good food.
Was nice to have food , shopping, and beach all within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: When the bathtub was backing up water. The bathroom was not in use. We heard water running from the bedroom area. Our room should have been up graded.
OK experience. The only negative situation was the dirty water backed up in the bathtub! At the time no one was using the bathroom.!? House keeping came with bleach. Holiday Inn should have up graded our room at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Updating, which is currently in progress.
Location: This is close to everything. St. Armands Circle and downtown plus across the street from the beach.
I have been staying at this Hotel on and off for the past 12 years and prefer it over anyplace else. It is not a grand palace but the rooms are always clean with large decks and the best spot to be in Lido Key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dearborn, MI

Stay at Holiday Inn, Lido Beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and near beaches and shopping, dining, etc.
Cons: Walls could be thickened. Guests in room next to us talked rather loud and late. Rather inconsiderate of other guests.
Location: As stated above, clean, near the beach and shopping, dining, etc.
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Lido Beach was an excellent one. Staff was courteous and helpful. Dining was excellent.