Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonita springs fl

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Made me feel like I was at home. Cannot wait to return. Included breakfast was small in size but filled with quality. Could not ask for more.
Location: Quiet town of Venice that closes at 5 pm. Even the sports bars close early on game night. Great beaches!
Beautiful hotel in just the right location at the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Harrogate UK

Inn at Beach Venice we'll be back

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Well located with short walk over road to beach,half a mile flat walk to restaurants or jetty.Staff were really friendly,knowlegable and helpfull.
Cons: You could hear the plumbing in the room upstairs.
If you want a hotel in Venice this is the place to stay.Location,friendly staff and service are all excellent.Check in and out couldnt be easier.Deluxe room was nice with adequate space and good facilities.Pool was heated and nice but only used it a couple of times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Great location by the beach and within walking distance of the shops and caf├ęs. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Coffee was available all day and free bottles of water! Thoroughly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, well maintained property.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: Price quoted by Expedia not correct. Price with taxes approx. $15. higher than advertised. Now I know why the site said pay at the hotel.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lizmac from Glasgow Scotland

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds, fresh modern decor and decent reading lights, which most hotel rooms neglect.
Cons: Can't think of anything except perhaps to build a few extra floors so some would have a sea view!
Location: Near the beach and some excellent restaurants and shops. Nice places to visit by car nearby eg Naples, Fort Myers without paying fancy prices.
We were very pleased with our room, which was a last minute booking. It was bright and clean and well equipped with linens and toiletries We like to dump the car and walk around the area and found it was an easy (and safe )stroll to shops and a great choice of restaurants. Elderly or not-so-fit guests may find the walk a bit too far though. Breakfast was very good for buffet style- varied with something for every taste. Staff were pleasant and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Grosse Ile, MI

Gem on the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The site, closeness to the Gulf, and quietness.
Cons: Pillows need to be softer
Location: The beach is across the street and shopping is walkable; however, the parking is free so as not an issue. Nice restaurants in the area.
The Inn exceeded our expectations. The location, staff, and amenities were excellent. As noted by other reviewers, the pillows are too firm for our tastes. The spare ones were not better. All in all, we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Cincinnati

Charming Historic Florida Property

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Nice higher thread-count sheets on the beds. Lovely bathroom.
Cons: Endemic to most beach hotels it has that slight odor. It wasn't THAT bad but noticeable.
Location: The area is great with shops and restaurants down the street and the beach feet away from the hotel.
The property has done a really good job of modernizing a lovely historic property right next to the beach in Venice. Super nice staff. Beach chairs and umbrellas available to take to the beach. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobby from west palm beach

fantastic evening

Posted Oct 16, 2013
this hotel is so charming my wife and I feel in love all over again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando,fl

great beach access

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: beach access
Location: mote aquarium Sarasota and lots of different beaches.
Very nice hotel. Beach is directly across the street. staff was nice and knowledgeable was was clean.