Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Big Ben from Victoria, BC. Canada

Didn't get what I have requested.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: close to High way
Cons: Yes, Service desk people's attitude, they should be friendly to everyone not just to a certain people.
Location: went to Mall
Order two non smoking rooms, but got two smoking rooms reserved when arrived, when question, the answer was.. One can requested but not necessary get. Settle down for two non smoking rooms but needed to pay $80 more because the receptionist said they were an up grade. Room's wi-fi was not working, after verify by the Service Tech a room changed was finally granted after I expressed my frustration over the phone. The Hotel should have been an OK one if the unfriendly encounter with the receptionist hadn't exist, and the extra charge is kind of bothers me, I don't see why I have to pay extra for type of rooms I have ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that the room type that was communicated to us through your reservation was not what you had requested. I am happy to hear however that we were able to move you to a more suitable room, but apologize for this inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars. Please come and visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Hoquiam

Worked for me

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rates. Nice, small lounge. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you found our rates affordable, the lounge comfortable and our staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were not insulated very well, they put us next door to teenage boys that did not have adault supervision so you can guess how loud it was. Complaining to the front dest provided no relief. Memntioned it at check out and got a "we are sorry" but that's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the noise level during the summer sports season and while we had a Manager on Duty to minimize distration to others, it seems as though this did not eliminate noise overall for you. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: basically ok
Cons: breakfast
only major complaint--Terrible pillows. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The feedback is helpful in regards to the pillows and we do offer two options, so perhaps the other would have worked better for you. I have shared the feedback with our housekeeping team as cleanliness and service are our first priority. Thank you so much for these specifics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina from Honolulu

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great cookies upon check in. Love those book exchange. Nice and cozy fireplace. Daily newspaper and hot drinks are great. Breakfast is repetitive, but okay-it's free. Nice, clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KH64

Get what you pay for..

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Place is a bit tired, but you get what you pay for. A roadside hotel, pleasant enough, tired carpets, walls, but clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Stokes from eastern Washington

Nice stay, great facility

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the onsite lounge and dining in the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks, Tom Stokes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Hi Tom! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Lounge and dining options. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Texas

Nice, older hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Good basic equipment in fitness center; clean; nice staff; quiet.
Cons: Better TV in the Fitness Center. A decent flat screen is $500. The fitness facility could use a new one. Old 27" tube TV with broken buttons.
Location: Subway, Quiznos and a Teriyaki place within walking distance. And gas station.
The hotel is not a newer one but you wouldn't know it by staying there. Grounds outside are kept up. Rooms are clean. Quite setting and good morning breakfast. Air conditioner/heater worked well. As good as any other hotel in the area within the same price range. Actually, these guys offer a little better for less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel and felt that there was good value provided. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue

convenient location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great...pool is nice when it's open. Breakfast is one of the best we've ever had at a hotel. Beds are super-hard, though. Woke up with a very sore back. Otherwise, good hotel for a good price. We'd return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast so much and that the location was convenient. We are also excited about the pool opening for the season shortly. Please come visit again this summer.