Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

For those who on the budget

Posted May 20, 2015
You get what you pay for. For those who on the budget would be ok, but if you like comfort please pay extra for better service and facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Camano Island, WA

Posted May 17, 2015
When I showed up I had been booked into a smoking room. To the staff credit they grudgingly booked me into a double bed non-smoking but said it would be $10 more. The front desk acted like I was a bother both at check in and check out. I ended up not having to pay the $10. There was a less than inviting crowd milling about outside the hotel. Lots of smoking and not all of it was tobacco. The signs in the hotel about fines for marijuana smoking in rooms told me that this is not a unique situation. The room was clean. Despite the attempt at upgrades the bathroom was small and uncomfortable. Not the best location. If not needed for a last-minute stay I would shop around more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hotel for the price, about $70 a night. Clean comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Bend, WA

Great value. Very clean rooms.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Very nice little hotel. Clean rooms. Recently remodeled. great staff.
Cons: Bathroom was very small but manageable.
Location: It's on 99 so there's stuff everywhere.
Very nice little hotel. Clean rooms. Recently remodeled. great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shoreline, WA

WELL RUN HOTEL !!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It was a GOOD PLACE to spend a week. We got our visits done, had dinners at nearby Restaurants, and it was quiet at night to sleep.
Cons: I used Expedia to book the rooms & was surprised that there was no MINI REFRIGERATOR in the Handicapped Rooms or one to bring in for me.
Location: .Costco is only 2 blocks north, 3 restaurants are 4 blocks north. The RAT CITY FEMALE ROLLER SKATERS practice in a building on the SE corner of 192nd
With the street being torn up in front of this Hotel, it made it difficult to enter their parking lot. The room was neat, clean & well supplied. Breakfast was good, they had a server who helped everyone get the items they wanted. Free morning paper @ desk. They helped me print out my BOARDING PASS for the Flight back to Phoenix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included juice, coffee,cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast and waffles so you have different options to go for.
Cons: The hotel was going through room renovation
Location: Quiet location yet close to several bussinesses. Not so far from downtown and close to Edmonds Ferry terminal
Pretty decent hotel for the price you pay. Rooms are clean and well mantained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bc canada

Location was good

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was fare. Room was clean. Happy they had tea in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

In the middle of a construction zone.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Central location, easy drive to downtown Seattle, ferries, East side and North end.
Cons: The bed was a little saggy in the middle, there was no fridge or microwave, though there was an empty spot where it could have gone. The pillows were
Location: Central location, easy drive to downtown Seattle, ferries, East side and North end. Seattle is full of fun things to do and getting a City Pass helped
We didn't know when we booked our room that there was major road construction going on right in front of the motel. It wasn't the motel's fault, I guess just bad luck on our part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Decent, inexpensive hotel with safe parking lot

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was a clean, no frills, safe place to stay. It is not a "hooker" hotel....As I have been told that many hotels on 99 (Aurora) are.
Cons: Bathroom fixture (towel rack specifically) was not anchored into wall bracket and kept falling off the wall. Also the bed skirt was old and ripped.
Location: We were visiting the University of Washington so we drove out of the area daily, which if you take side roads (176th to 15th) it is not a bad drive.
My daughter and I stayed 3 nights here in April (2015). There is currently construction on hwy 99 so you can only get into the hotel driveway if you are going southbound toward Seattle. Overall, this was a decent, quiet place to stay in the Shoreline/Edmonds area.... Pretty close to Richmond Beach. It was clean enough and we felt very safe staying there. Breakfast from 6-9am was okay.... No donuts but you could make a waffle if you wanted and there was some fruit, yogurt and juice. I think I saw cereal too....pretty much the typical spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a good price

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Price, clean,
Cons: Breakfast for sure.
Location: its on 99 which is a main road but the noise wasnt too disturbing. which was good.
I spent a week there and found it to be a pleasant stay. The only complaints that I have are the very limited breakfast selection, the tubs are a bit slippery, and the parking lot is a bit small. I found the place to be clean and fairly quiet, even though it looks like it might be in a "rough" neighborhood I didn't have any issues.