Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from SW Washington

Good Motel NOT in the Seatac strip

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Room service attended to my room every day
Cons: Remote for the TV did not work to change the volume on the TV but we are lazy so it did not bother me. I do not have a TV at home so this was nice.
Location: Location is close to Edmonds and only 12 miles from downtown Seattle. It is far enough north to get away from the night walkers and other drug motels.
I scheduled to stay for 2 nights but the auto confirmation added an extra day at the beginning of my stay. I had 2 days of meetings to attend in Seattle and it worked out to be there a night early. I did find it odd that the 2 days and 3 nights I stayed, there was always a new face at reception. They must have a large staff employed. There was a simple breakfast available but I only used the coffee as the meetings had that same food items provided. The motel was 12 miles north of downtown so that helped avoid the normal nighttime problem traffic found closer to downtown. It was close to Edmonds as well and I spent a few minutes down at the fishing pier to gather my thoughts the night before I left. Motel was clean and comfortable except for the construction in front which should be gone once they finish installing the utilities along Aurora Ave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price speaks for itself

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: The room we stayed in needs to be renovated. The carpet is extremely old and the back splash for the sink is cracked.
This was a very cheap hotel and we got what we paid for. The staff were nice but its not been up kept very well. We did not expect much and just needed a clean bed to sleep in and thats the extent of what we got.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Seattle

Worst wifi service I've experienced

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The guy at the counter was excellent and very friendly.
Cons: Get a different provider.
Hotel advertises free wifi which did not work at all in the room. I ended up spending an hour a night sitting in my car in the parking lot to be able to use the wifi and even then it only worked for a few minutes at a time. Sadly enough though, it worked 100% of the time when I was connected to the hotel server while sitting in the KFC located next door? I was only about a half dozen doors down from the lobby so Im pretty sure noone else was able to connect to it either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so so but price acceptable

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Close to where I had business. The continential breakfast was better than most.
Cons: Clean the carpets. When other guests complain of loud people, please please please deal with them.
Location: Very good eating establishments, coffee shops, shopping, etc.
Fairly nice facility although carpets in room obviously soiled. Remote to TV didn't work. Ask for 3rd floor as anyone with children above and loud TV's you won't sleep & staff won't deal with it adequately. Otherwise not bad for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Port Coquitlam, BC, Canada

Convenient to Seattle with a Car

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Price and kitchenette
This is a simple motor hotel in an area of strip malls and box stores. Nothing wrong with that if you have a car and are OK with basic accomodations. Breakfast was fine but limited to cereal and waffles. We hit the supermarket to get snacks and fruit for the room. The mini kitchenette was great with fridge and microwave and you didn't have to use the bathroom sink to wash up dishes. Bring your own plates, etc though. There was WiFi in the room and a computer for guest use in the lobby (nice touch). Getting into Seattle took about 15 minutes (not rush hour) by car and parking in Seattle is quite reasonably priced. Close drive to lots of attractions. A bit of noise travels through the walls as this is an older wood building. Softer beds but in good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Angel from Venezuela

nice hotel, the bathroom was a little dirty

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: the price
Location: it is in aurora, near of a bus station so it's very easy to move from there to anywere
I recomend it if you are looking for save money and your saty are going to be short
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naz from Canada

Nice hotel close to every thing,

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Every thing, you get what you pay for.
Location: Great location
Very nice stay, clean and quite location, good for family or couples. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
it was fine, reasonable price for the area, not hard to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant. Easy to get to.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Cons: mini fridge would be nice for medication
Very pleasant, room was nice and comfortable and nicely located for what we were doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by T Johnson from Seattle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com