Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bc canada

Location was good

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was fare. Room was clean. Happy they had tea in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

In the middle of a construction zone.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Central location, easy drive to downtown Seattle, ferries, East side and North end.
Cons: The bed was a little saggy in the middle, there was no fridge or microwave, though there was an empty spot where it could have gone. The pillows were
Location: Central location, easy drive to downtown Seattle, ferries, East side and North end. Seattle is full of fun things to do and getting a City Pass helped
We didn't know when we booked our room that there was major road construction going on right in front of the motel. It wasn't the motel's fault, I guess just bad luck on our part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Decent, inexpensive hotel with safe parking lot

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was a clean, no frills, safe place to stay. It is not a "hooker" hotel....As I have been told that many hotels on 99 (Aurora) are.
Cons: Bathroom fixture (towel rack specifically) was not anchored into wall bracket and kept falling off the wall. Also the bed skirt was old and ripped.
Location: We were visiting the University of Washington so we drove out of the area daily, which if you take side roads (176th to 15th) it is not a bad drive.
My daughter and I stayed 3 nights here in April (2015). There is currently construction on hwy 99 so you can only get into the hotel driveway if you are going southbound toward Seattle. Overall, this was a decent, quiet place to stay in the Shoreline/Edmonds area.... Pretty close to Richmond Beach. It was clean enough and we felt very safe staying there. Breakfast from 6-9am was okay.... No donuts but you could make a waffle if you wanted and there was some fruit, yogurt and juice. I think I saw cereal too....pretty much the typical spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a good price

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Price, clean,
Cons: Breakfast for sure.
Location: its on 99 which is a main road but the noise wasnt too disturbing. which was good.
I spent a week there and found it to be a pleasant stay. The only complaints that I have are the very limited breakfast selection, the tubs are a bit slippery, and the parking lot is a bit small. I found the place to be clean and fairly quiet, even though it looks like it might be in a "rough" neighborhood I didn't have any issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Breakfast had a good selection.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Located in North Seattle. Much cheaper than staying closer to downtown. Good access to amenities.
This is an older hotel. There was a large stain on the carpet. The fan in the bathroom was EXTREMELY noisy. It was clean but could use some updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 25, 2015
you get what ya pay for!! ... Which is next to nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Standard hotel. Bed felt old. Breakfast was standard continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for me, it was a good location to many areas

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: good location to any direction I wanted to go to...
Location: close to downtown, close to several movie theatres, close to Costco and home depot, lots of other stores and coffee shops...
helpful staff, housekeeping very good, good location
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Don't stay there

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved epecially service and cleanliness
Location: Very seedy area not safe with an oriental massage / adult video booths directly across the street
I have never been to Seattle before and upon arriving at the hotel, the front desk person was so rude that it made me want to turn around and leave. It was a terrible welcome to Seattle. When I asked questions about the area, he was sarcastic and laughed at me. When getting into the room, I checked to see if there were clean sheets and the sheets had hair in them and all rumpled up. I called to the front desk and the same person answered and again he was rude. He told me to shut off the lights and leave the room. I was given another room which wasn't great, but at least it smelled fresher. I would never stay there again or even recommend anyone stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

days Inn in North Seattle

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: the price and location
Cons: the bathroom needed more counter space
Location: the location isn't close to anything I would consider worth seeing, but it was close to friends we were visiting.
road construction made getting in and out of the hotel a challenge, but the hotel itself had a good room. The bathroom didn't have much room for two people to put their stuff. The price was very low and it served the one night stay we needed close to relatives we were visiting.