Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great Amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Loved the breakfast ! They have amazing cinnamon rolls ! There's also a pancake maker although it wasn't working on our 2nd night. Pool satisfied the kids' needs but the gym was just ok (needs to be better maintained). Overall this is a great property and we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thanks so much for your wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast, and I'm sorry the pancake maker wasn't working one of the days you were here. Hopefully we'll have it running next time you're in town! We hope to see you back next time you're in the Lynnwood area. Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single Nights stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel was clean and room was very nice. Original room was not ready, so they found another one and put us in that one instead. No issues or complaints, would stay again. Easy access to freeways, food and morning coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad the front desk was able to accommodate your check-in, and I apologize your original room wasn't ready for you. I'm happy to hear the rest of your stay met all of your expectations, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to freeway.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: If you can a discounted price, good value. Spacious with room for luggage. Night stand on both sides of the bed. Motel room had desk with chair.
Cons: Check out time is 11:am, we were 20 minutes over & hotel staff loudly knocked on door. More appropriate would have been for staff to phone & inquire.
We used just for late night arrival, so no real motel-time experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for this great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us, but I would like to take a moment to apologize for housekeeping interrupting your stay. We are typically able to accommodate a later check-out for our late-night guests, so please feel free to ask front desk, so housekeeping doesn't disturb your morning. Again, please accept my apologies, and I hope we will see you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Surrey, BC.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Plenty of parking. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel is conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and that we were able to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience for you. I do hope we will see you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coeur d' Alene, Idaho

awesome location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I loved the breakfast buffet, the staff was very friendly, and the room was so nice and clean. Overall, was very happy with the hotel.
Location: There was a mall nearby, and a whole foods. I was happy that there was a gas station right across the street and the hotel sat on a hill, with a view.
We were originally going to stay in Seattle, but it was too expensive. We had never been to Lynwood, so we booked at the Holiday Inn and Express. The location was perfect and beautiful. Very easy to find, and we liked that it wasn't too far from Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so glad you chose to stay with us and still found us convenient for all of your needs. I do hope we'll see you again when your travels bring you back to the greater Seattle area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom BC

enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time booking online. Nice hotel, nice area, small pool and hot tub, nice rooms, comfortable beds and pillows (4 to a bed, very nice). Only issues were there was a TV for the beds (2 queens) but not the sitting area (couch) in our suite, and the breakfast was limited and could maybe stay open until 10. It was a vacation for us. We would definetly stay again, kids enjoyed it, good value for the money. And a definite positive to have 2 queens instead of 2 doubles that most hotels had as I'm 6'4"...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad your entire family enjoyed their stay, and that you were able to spread out in our queen bed. I do apologize for the lack of a second TV, however. I passed your thought on to my property owner to see if there is anything that can be done to resolve this issue. I also would like to take a moment to apologize for our breakfast hours. We do extend our breakfast hours until 10 on the weekend to accommodate our vacationing guests, but I do apologize you weren't able to enjoy those extended hours. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rickfrom Portland, Oregon

We had a Great time at this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only overnight, and didn't get a chance to experience verything...however what we did was great!! Late night checkin was quick and the staff were excellent. The morning breakfast was fully stored up and the staff were helpful as well. If we were goign to stay longer we would have extended our stay at this hotel. Thanks again, RC
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay, especially our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. I hope that we will see you again soon, so you can enjoy our pool and fitness center, as well! Thank you again, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Located right off I-5 and close to Alderwood Mall plus lots of restaurants. Short drive to Seattle and many other attractions. Rooms clean and beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad you were able to enjoy the local attractions, like the Alderwood Mall and downtown Seattle, while you were here. I'm also happy to hear you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable during your stay. Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC Canada

Very clean hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, lots of parking
Cons: None
Location: Close to everything (Marshall, Ross, Nordstorm Rack, Costco, Fred Meyer, Old Spaghetti Factory & Red Lobster Restaurant). Very close to I5 Highway
We had a great stay at this hotel. It is super clean and the beds are very comfortable. It is super convenient as it's closed by to everything and the I5 Highway is just minutes away. Marshall, Nordstorm Rack, Fred Meyer, Ross, Costco, Old Spaghetti Factory & Red Lobster Restaurant are just all within 10 minutes drive from the hotel. The continental breakfast adds a nice touch to start the day too. My 8 years old daughter especially likes the self-making pancake machine while my husband loves the hot rice! We will definately stay at this hotel again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad your entire family enjoyed their stay here, especially our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. I love the pancake machine too! I hope you found some great deals while you were out shopping, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager