Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Good location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location and proximity to freeway.
Cons: acoustics, breakfast menu
Location: n/a
hotel was average, but Definitely need improvement in acoustics. We could hear snoring noise from the neighboring room through out the night disturbing our sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Ganesh, I am so sorry to hear you were kept awake by your neighbors and didn't have a restful night while you were here! We do offer complimentary white noise machines, ear plugs, eye masks, lavender satchels, and tea to help our guests who sleep a little lighter if they are disturbed by any noise around them. We try our absolute best to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing; and I'm so sorry to hear we failed at our mission. I do hope you will give us another chance to show you all we can be, and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and provide us with your valuable feedback! Sincerely, Briannan Cohrs General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated at 4.5 Stars

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Tell your cleaners to identify tubs that don't drain and then call a plumber to remove the years of gunk and hair that is likely in the drain.
This hotel was ok, but there were a few very annoying quirks that I can't imagine most people seem to either overlook or don't think are important. The walls and ceilings are paper thin - I heard the people walking upstairs quite loudly, and when the baby across the hall woke up at 2AM, so did my wife and I. That's not good for a hotel. I had a poor sleep overall, and that's the most important thing I can ask for. The AC in the room was so ridiculously loud that it couldn't be used at night. The tub didn't drain properly, so you ended up showering in a half foot of slimy water. Little things, but added together don't earn this place 4.5 stars IMO. The staff were very pleasant and they seem to be trying hard to do a good job, but the better option is to stay a block away at the Hampton Inn, which we would have done if it wasn't fully booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by kathryn@abihotel.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations, but do very much appreciate the information regarding the drains and AC unit in your room. I will ensure your comments are passed along to the appropriate people in housekeeping and maintenance to get the issues resolved. I hope you will considering giving us another chance in the future to show we can do better. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice hotel north of Seattle

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Front desk, room
Cons: Breakfast. Was not upto the standards of other IHG hotels
Location: Ferry, Boeing Plant
Easy access to Kingston Ferry and Boeing Everett plant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and quiet stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
very nice and quiet stay with comfy beds :) , and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much your wonderful review! We strive to provide an excellent experience in all areas of our hotel, and are so glad to hear it showed both with our staff and with the comfort of your room. We hope to see you back next time you're in the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great facilities and breakfast! Definitely good price for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We're glad you felt you got a good value, and so glad to hear you loved the breakfast. We hope to see you back if you return to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Pool hours
Location: Near shopping areas, and food.
It was a nice place, clean, good breakfast, and cheap if you book ahead of time. It is close to everything in Lynnwood. The only thing I did not like was the pool closed at 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very clean and very friendly staff!! Price wasn't too high and close to shopping and easy i5 and 405 access!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheney, WA

Great location, great staff, clean rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, pool and hot tub, exercise room, location
Cons: Refrigerator compressor was a bit noisy in our room, but didn't cause serious loss of sleep.
Location: Close to Alderwood mall. Strip mall one block away. Spaghetti restaurant in same lot as hotel. Gas station at light one block away has growlers!
Staff was friendly from check-in to check-out. Room was clean and in 'new' condition. Pool, hot tub, and exercise room were all great. Buffet breakfast had plenty of selections for food and drink. Food was very respectable for buffet style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear you had a good stay and a positive experience with our staff. We're pretty happy we get to offer such a large selection of food for breakfast, and we're glad you enjoyed that as well! We hope we'll see you back if your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Lynnwood

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Stay includes their breakfast bar.
Location: Alderwood Mall and other shopping close by.
Stayed here previously and was not disappointed this time either.Hotel is conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants.Rooms are clean,beds comfortable,property well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thanks for your review. We love how close we are to so many great restaurants and shopping choices, and we're so glad to hear you also found that convenient! We hope to see you back if your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

excellent location close to the I5

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: location, being close to I 5.
Cons: cleanliness of room
Location: Alderwood mall, Norstrom Rack,Target store
Big advantage of this hotel is its proximity to major highway and alder wood mall. Room is spacious and well appointed. However, I could smell some unpleasant odour. I am not sure it is from unclean bed linen or something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thanks for this review. We're really glad you found the location convenient, but sorry to hear there was an unpleasant odor. We do strive for cleanliness and for making sure every part of your stay is enjoyable. We hope you'll give us another chance if you return to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager