Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

excellent location close to the I5

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: location, being close to I 5.
Cons: cleanliness of room
Location: Alderwood mall, Norstrom Rack,Target store
Big advantage of this hotel is its proximity to major highway and alder wood mall. Room is spacious and well appointed. However, I could smell some unpleasant odour. I am not sure it is from unclean bed linen or something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive value.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hard to add more words than the above two. Classy. Attentive, friendly staff. Attractive rooms. Beds to sleep like the dead. Old Spafhetti Factory in the same lot. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chestermere alberta.

Very clean and great staff. The breakfast choices

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We upgrade our room to the American girl doll theme. It was fantastic and our daughter loved it. Only problem they forgot the cookie delivery that was to come with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location to where we wanted to go
Cons: Beds were a bit hard (for us), others might find this good
Location: Close to Seattle, and close to Lynnwood Mall
We stayed one night at this hotel. Hotel was very clean, room was nice. Being close to the freeway I was concerned about noise but it fine. A perfectly adequate breakfast to get you going in the morning. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Vancouver, BC

I typically like Holiday Inn but....disapointing

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast!!! and temperature of pool and a guide to tv shows, not just the channels...ie 3 - CBC 4 ABC
Location: Great location to Alderwood Mall, easy to find.
We travel from Vancouver frequently and I manage several team and stay in the area, usually the Hampton, or La Quinta (when we bring our dog) I thought for my daughters 17th birthday we would try Holiday Inn. PROS: The rooms were very nice, staff was great, location to Alderwood mall perfect, the girls loved the bathroom products~! CONS: Didn't like the coffee machine in the bathroom, pool water was really cold, no tv guide - could not tell what channels had what shows playing ... wanted to watch the Grammies and the breakfast was less the acceptable. Pancake machine was not working, no fruit left when we came down at 9:00 and don't know what was in the eggs, and not cream, or milk for the coffee. I will say we came down on our holiday Sunday night for Monday Family Day, but still would have thought the breakfast would have been better. Would not recommend based on the breakfast, if that is not a priority or the pool then its a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business trip

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Location: I was on business and did not travel outside of the hotel.
This Holiday Inn offered everything you would expect from a nice hotel. The breakfast served was one of the best, with many available choices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Liked the staff
Cons: the smell from the pool when you walk in
Location: Alderwood Mall is close by.
The staff was friendly and always somebody to greet you when you walked in. But the smell from the swimming pool (I assume) was REALLY strong when you first walked in (chlorine smell).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thanks for your great review! We pride ourselves on a friendly staff and good customer service, and we love to hear that your interactions with our team were positive. However, we're sorry to hear that the chlorine small was so strong during your stay. We do hope we'll see you back here if you return to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I've stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times and they continue to not disappoint. They are convenient to shopping, restaurants, and etc. Definitely would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for your great review! We're always glad to hear positive things from repeat guests, and we're glad you keep coming back to our hotel! Can't wait to see you next time you're in the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and comfortable!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience, location, and comfort.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
The Holiday Inn is located well for us as it's close to the shopping and restaurants we like to visit when travelling to Lynnwood. Staff are friendly and the hotel is priced well. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location so convenient. We can't wait to see you back next time you're in the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey,BC

nice hotel and good breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Little far away to the dt ........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear krystal, Thanks for your excellent review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the included hot breakfast. We know Seattle traffic can get crazy, but we hope you enjoyed the quiet away from the city and we'd love to see you again if you're staying in the area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager