Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Pool hours
Location: Near shopping areas, and food.
It was a nice place, clean, good breakfast, and cheap if you book ahead of time. It is close to everything in Lynnwood. The only thing I did not like was the pool closed at 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very clean and very friendly staff!! Price wasn't too high and close to shopping and easy i5 and 405 access!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheney, WA

Great location, great staff, clean rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, pool and hot tub, exercise room, location
Cons: Refrigerator compressor was a bit noisy in our room, but didn't cause serious loss of sleep.
Location: Close to Alderwood mall. Strip mall one block away. Spaghetti restaurant in same lot as hotel. Gas station at light one block away has growlers!
Staff was friendly from check-in to check-out. Room was clean and in 'new' condition. Pool, hot tub, and exercise room were all great. Buffet breakfast had plenty of selections for food and drink. Food was very respectable for buffet style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear you had a good stay and a positive experience with our staff. We're pretty happy we get to offer such a large selection of food for breakfast, and we're glad you enjoyed that as well! We hope we'll see you back if your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Lynnwood

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Stay includes their breakfast bar.
Location: Alderwood Mall and other shopping close by.
Stayed here previously and was not disappointed this time either.Hotel is conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants.Rooms are clean,beds comfortable,property well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thanks for your review. We love how close we are to so many great restaurants and shopping choices, and we're so glad to hear you also found that convenient! We hope to see you back if your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

excellent location close to the I5

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: location, being close to I 5.
Cons: cleanliness of room
Location: Alderwood mall, Norstrom Rack,Target store
Big advantage of this hotel is its proximity to major highway and alder wood mall. Room is spacious and well appointed. However, I could smell some unpleasant odour. I am not sure it is from unclean bed linen or something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thanks for this review. We're really glad you found the location convenient, but sorry to hear there was an unpleasant odor. We do strive for cleanliness and for making sure every part of your stay is enjoyable. We hope you'll give us another chance if you return to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive value.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hard to add more words than the above two. Classy. Attentive, friendly staff. Attractive rooms. Beds to sleep like the dead. Old Spafhetti Factory in the same lot. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We never get tired of hearing about people having a great night's sleep here! As a Holiday Inn Express, we pride ourselves on our brand's core of engaging efficiency. It sounds like we delivered on our brand promise, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chestermere alberta.

Very clean and great staff. The breakfast choices

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We upgrade our room to the American girl doll theme. It was fantastic and our daughter loved it. Only problem they forgot the cookie delivery that was to come with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent review! We're glad we were able to get you into the American Girl room and that your daughter enjoyed the experience so much. We do apologize for the hiccup with the milk and cookies. We hope you'll give our American Girl package a second chance so we can strive to offer an even better experience for your daughter! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location to where we wanted to go
Cons: Beds were a bit hard (for us), others might find this good
Location: Close to Seattle, and close to Lynnwood Mall
We stayed one night at this hotel. Hotel was very clean, room was nice. Being close to the freeway I was concerned about noise but it fine. A perfectly adequate breakfast to get you going in the morning. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your great review! We're glad your experience here was pleasant and comfortable, and that there were no problems with traffic noise. We hope to see you back next time you return to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Vancouver, BC

I typically like Holiday Inn but....disapointing

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast!!! and temperature of pool and a guide to tv shows, not just the channels...ie 3 - CBC 4 ABC
Location: Great location to Alderwood Mall, easy to find.
We travel from Vancouver frequently and I manage several team and stay in the area, usually the Hampton, or La Quinta (when we bring our dog) I thought for my daughters 17th birthday we would try Holiday Inn. PROS: The rooms were very nice, staff was great, location to Alderwood mall perfect, the girls loved the bathroom products~! CONS: Didn't like the coffee machine in the bathroom, pool water was really cold, no tv guide - could not tell what channels had what shows playing ... wanted to watch the Grammies and the breakfast was less the acceptable. Pancake machine was not working, no fruit left when we came down at 9:00 and don't know what was in the eggs, and not cream, or milk for the coffee. I will say we came down on our holiday Sunday night for Monday Family Day, but still would have thought the breakfast would have been better. Would not recommend based on the breakfast, if that is not a priority or the pool then its a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Thank you for review. We're very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with the breakfast and pool, and will be looking into these issues. We are, however, glad to hear that you had a positive experience with the staff and found the rooms nice. We hope you will give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business trip

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Location: I was on business and did not travel outside of the hotel.
This Holiday Inn offered everything you would expect from a nice hotel. The breakfast served was one of the best, with many available choices!