Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business trip

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Location: I was on business and did not travel outside of the hotel.
This Holiday Inn offered everything you would expect from a nice hotel. The breakfast served was one of the best, with many available choices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Liked the staff
Cons: the smell from the pool when you walk in
Location: Alderwood Mall is close by.
The staff was friendly and always somebody to greet you when you walked in. But the smell from the swimming pool (I assume) was REALLY strong when you first walked in (chlorine smell).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thanks for your great review! We pride ourselves on a friendly staff and good customer service, and we love to hear that your interactions with our team were positive. However, we're sorry to hear that the chlorine small was so strong during your stay. We do hope we'll see you back here if you return to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I've stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times and they continue to not disappoint. They are convenient to shopping, restaurants, and etc. Definitely would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for your great review! We're always glad to hear positive things from repeat guests, and we're glad you keep coming back to our hotel! Can't wait to see you next time you're in the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and comfortable!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience, location, and comfort.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
The Holiday Inn is located well for us as it's close to the shopping and restaurants we like to visit when travelling to Lynnwood. Staff are friendly and the hotel is priced well. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location so convenient. We can't wait to see you back next time you're in the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey,BC

nice hotel and good breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Little far away to the dt ........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear krystal, Thanks for your excellent review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the included hot breakfast. We know Seattle traffic can get crazy, but we hope you enjoyed the quiet away from the city and we'd love to see you again if you're staying in the area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Expected better

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Hotel is good for location near shops and mall..but had the worst sleep...we were given the room next to the guest laundry and rudely awake at 2am with people in there swearing and making a lot of loud noise. .tried calling the front desk but no one picked up the phone....continued for several minute to a ring that went to a full mailbox...I informed the front desk in the morning and their only reply was if we tried calling the front desk..and they weren't very apologetic..Instead they just said that the laundry was 24 hrs. They should have hours to the laundry or better noise control for the rooms around. Considering I paid $150+ for a night I was very disappointed. ..wouldn't expect something like this from a holiday inn...had this happened at a super 8 or somewhere cheaper no big deal cause you get what you pay for..but expected better for the price and especially staff..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Bal, Thank you for review, and we apologize for your experience with the noise complaint and front desk response. Our laundry does have hours, and we are working on ensuring the front desk staff is properly trained on this information. This is not how we normally expect front desk to deal with a situation like this, and hope to use your experience as a training example to ensure consistent response in the future. Once again, I apologize, and we do hope you'll give us another chance if you're back in the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great Amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Loved the breakfast ! They have amazing cinnamon rolls ! There's also a pancake maker although it wasn't working on our 2nd night. Pool satisfied the kids' needs but the gym was just ok (needs to be better maintained). Overall this is a great property and we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thanks so much for your wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast, and I'm sorry the pancake maker wasn't working one of the days you were here. Hopefully we'll have it running next time you're in town! We hope to see you back next time you're in the Lynnwood area. Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single Nights stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel was clean and room was very nice. Original room was not ready, so they found another one and put us in that one instead. No issues or complaints, would stay again. Easy access to freeways, food and morning coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad the front desk was able to accommodate your check-in, and I apologize your original room wasn't ready for you. I'm happy to hear the rest of your stay met all of your expectations, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in Seattle Area

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. And the automatic pancake making machine was the highlight of the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad you were able to enjoy our pancake machine with the complimentary breakfast. It certainly breakfast just a little more fun! I'm also happy to hear you were able to relax in our clean rooms. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Marlenefrom Vancouver, B>C>

Conveniently located to shopping and freeway.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much as well as the courtesy of your staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Marlene, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff to be particularly courteous and friendly. We pride ourselves on our welcoming atmosphere, and I do hope we can welcome you again soon. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Assistant General Manager