Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is good,actual the check-in starts from 9am. And the hotel provide a free buffet breakfast, which is not listed in the hotel booking page. Also room have a free wifi. Total experience is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Its is very close to d various destinations that we wanted to get to and all cab drivers know its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aram from Beijing, China

Nice room and comfortable hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Beds, location, friendly staff and good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Wi-fi in the hotel room.
Location: Subway lines 1, 9, and 11 are within walking distance. There is a big mall for those that like to shop. There is also a nice park around the corner.
We arrived on Thursday for a long weekend at a nearby salsa dancing festival. The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel employees were incredibly nice and responded to our requests quickly. The only negative is that there isn't wi-fi, other than in the lobby, and you have plug your computer in to a dsl line. This wouldn't be a problem other than if you have more than one person who has a computer, as we did. The location is close to 3 different subway lines that will get you pretty anywhere you need to go quickly. Taxis are readily available also. The beds are nice and soft, especially by Chinese standards. We would definitely recommend this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R. B. from Dublin

Good boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good boutique hotel but not so close to metro station. About 10 min walk. Wifi only at the Hotel Lobby which is a bad thing if you need to use internet and you are on the 7th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by orchidlover from Northeast, U.S.

Hotel location - walking distance to a city park

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Room rate is reasonable. Room key is required to use hotel's elevator for security. Free of charge for using safety box firmly installed in room.
Cons: Carpet in hotel's reception area and in my room apparently need cleaning or new carpet
Location: Plentiful of shops and restaurants near by.
Difficult to catch a taxi because the hotel is located on a one way street. I had to ask hotel front desk staff to order a taxi through its dispatch most of the times. Although a very minimal fee was added to taxi's fee meter but the added fee is worth to avoid the long wait standing on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evan from Seoul

One of my favorite places in Shanghai

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think my review of this hotel will be quite different from others, only because I stayed here for three months last year when I was in Shanghai for work. As many of our engineers needs to travel for support in China, we always choose this hotel. Having stayed there for so long, and returning last week for a few days for work, I still found the hotel to be as pleasant as when I left. They had made some updates in the restaurant where they served breakfast, but other than that, it was still clean, and the staff very nice. The location of the hotel is very good as there are so many different areas to visit in Xujiahui. Also, if you ever feel like you need something that is closer to home (those who are from an English speaking country), there are many expats living and visiting the area. You can find great authentic Chinese food, as well as Western food, if that's what you like. My favorite rooms in the hotel are the ones that overlook the Xujiahui park. The rooms on the back side of the hotel (the "city view" room) aren't super special, as some look right on an adjacent apartment building, but like most people, you probably won't be spending too much time staring out of your hotel room window. If you are looking for something that is pleasant, friendly, and comfortable, I would recommend this hotel. The prices are also very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jared from USA

Free Upgrade!

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only negative I can think of was that it is not right next to the main line (10). But it was a great stay. I had chosen a deal room without a window and since they had open rooms that night they upgraded me to a suite with a window and pull out bed! Great service, not perfect English but good enough to communicate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by frank from USA

experience is OK.

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
service is pretty good. room is not big but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London

Great location but a bit smoky and no wifi

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Smoky. No wifi
Location: Excellent. 5 mins from metro
Hotel is well maintained throughout. Staff do not speak much English but are helpful. Wifi does not exist in rooms - housekeeping helpfully brought us a wireless router but Internet was super slow. Wifi was very quick in the lobby. Smoking was allowed in the corridors and this seeped into our room which was annoying. fitness room was good. Breakfast was average. Location was excellent.