Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sulaiman from Riyadh and London

High class hotel with a tremendous facilities.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: To restrict smoking especially in the lobby and better if smoking not allowed.
Location: Reasonable site with local shuttle service. This service needs to be increased during the day, not only twice / 24 hours.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a quiet and relaxing environment. Golf facilities, gym and health cub were superb. Gardens and green fields around the hotel are beautiful and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So much to do

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Beautiful grounds, wonderful feel to the hotel. We paid more to upgrade to a pool view room in the Royal Wing, which worked out perfectly. The Royal Wing is definitely a good spot to be if you have children. Our room was close to the water playground and that suited our two daughters, who are three and six years old. The room number was 3403. The first room they put us in was soulless, with a very poor view. It pays to upgrade. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good.I suggest you do the pool area floors, the same way as in the Wings area.The carpet looks very bad. Food at the Restaurante near diving center was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Beirut, Lebanon

Yes

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: The coast
Cons: The leisure agency
Location: Lebanon
It is a good hotel beautiful sea view relaxing the food is good and I suggest to eat in the hotel because in downtown the food is not tasty at all with a poor quality don't go to Mc Donald at Naama Bay because the smell and hygiene is terrible inside the restaurant For transportation the shuttle goes every 3 hours to downtown but you meet a good taxi driver and ask for his mobile and can pick you up at any time with a fair price as it happens to us we met Ahmad an engineer working a taxi driver he was a great guy But be carfull from the leisure agencies they don't provid what they promise even if they in the hotel that's what happened with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PRITESH from London, UK

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Feb 1, 2012
AMAZING HOTEL TO LIVE IN. THEY HAVE GOT THE BEST PRIVATE CORAL REEF BAY JUST OUTSIDE THE HOTEL. IT IS HUGE AND THE STAFF IS REALLY VERY FRIENDLY. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND WILL DEFINATELY VISIT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from GCC

exceeded my expectation

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: the city is just another tourist area nothing new in there, i recommend staying mostly in the hotel. Or you can use the sea cruse but book your tickets from city outside of the hotel and you can get much better deals with same cruse
It is good value for the money, not highest luxury, but very reasonable standard. especially if you are getting reasonable price. It is more of a family getaway with a nice beach coral, and lots of restaurants. One thing that really surprised me is the way beyond my expectation was the food quality, we actually ended-up looking forward for the dinner time. I will off course go there again if price is reasonable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah,JDH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EAST YORKSHIRE ENGLAND

no longer a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2011
the hotel was built some 10 to 11 years ago and is now showing its age. One day we had rain and the main lobby roof leaked like a sieve. Greenmould was growing on the outside of the glass dome roof. The bathroom was also showing growth of mould in the shower cubicle. The toiletries were poor quality and the towels were several years old and washed out. We had cold water on 4 of our 10 days. The pool and garden area was again showing its age with liners in the pools. The sunbathing area was covered in green artifical grass carpet which in parts was threadbare. Again the pool towels were showing their age. For golf you need to book prior to arrival to guarantee a reasonable tee off time. I was only offered either 7.30am or 12.30pm bearing in mind it was dark by 16.00. A courtesey bus service to Namma bay and the airport is advertised, but not readily available. On the positive side the food was exellent and the waiters very friendly. Unless the hotel has a seriouse refurbishment programme the hotel should be downgraded to 3 star max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Wonderful hotel, pool and landscaping

Posted Nov 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
I would recommend Maritime Jolie Ville Golf and Resort to any one interested in paradisiaque atmosphere. Hotel rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel is beautiful. Food was excellent though expensive. The strenghts of this resort are the pools system and landscaping that is just paradise-like. Excellent site for snorkling. Beach area can not be used to entering the water but the swimming can be done from the 4 jetees available on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

All excluded rather than all inclusive

Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
We paid for all inclusive for the Royal Wing rooms for convenience having stayed at many caribbean all inclusives before. However here you could only eat at 2 of the 5 lunch restaurants, the menus were cut down with anything you really might like with a payment supplement - even to the extent that when on the beach you had to go up 300 steps and then down again to a different location to get something to eat or drink despite there being a restaurant/bar right next to us. Ice cream only between 4 and 5 pm. at 2 of the 5 restaurants serving it. Similarly milk shake (made with ice cream only available for a supplement even at the all inclusive restaurants) The check in staff didn't give us the correct info at check in so we found ourselves perpetually at the wrong restaurants where we would have to pay for the first 3 days. The main reception bar was not included and a couple of beers there had been charged to our account, when I explained that nobody had explained the all inclusive rules to us we had an argument about paying it and they said they would take it off but it was still there at the end and we had to have another argument. We were told the only 2 bars available to us in the evening were either a 1970s style dive of a cave full of vodka drinking & smoking russians or the conference centre off-resort down the road which was very nice but rather a walk and completely empty when we got there. We did the diving but had to go to another place along the coast so spent 2 whole days off resort where we had to pay for drinks and meals - a bit of a waste and had to wait to get back to the resort - 30 minutes Kids said the diving was great, so fine- worth it. Having said all this, the rooms were huge (not the standard rooms which are awful) and the snorkeling was great off the piers but no real beach and hundreds of steps down and up. The Royal Wing pool was fabulous if cold, the sea was much warmer. I would go back to Sharm as the weather was great but not to this hotel... My husband termed this hotel as 'snatching defeat out of the jaws of victory'