Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bridget

CENTRAL ACCESSIBLE PARKING REASONABLE FOR THE AREA

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Central and parking available which given our experience in Florence was a Godsend
Enjoyed our stay in Tuscany . Sienna was a lovely experience - restaurants quite pricey but some very reasonable cafes off the beaten track
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position but room was way too small

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The view from our room and the position of the hotel
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated and somehow made bigger.
This hotel was in a terrific position - very comfortable walk to everything you may like to see in Siena. The view from our room was breathtaking - views of Siena! The room was so disappointing - extremely small as it was we wanted to extend our stay by a couple of days but when we saw our room we quickly change our mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry & Kathie from Elgin, IL

A professional hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was extensive and very well presented.
Location: The location is on the edge of the old city. All the main attractions were a 15 minute walk.
We had an excellent room with a 20 Euro cash upgrade suggested by the person who checked us in. The room was indeed excellent. We ate dinner on the balcony both nights and had a wonderful view looking into and out of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cristina from delaware

Good hotel close to the center of Siena

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The room was very comfortable, but I was disappointed that the "roof-top bar" was non existent. That was one of the things that attracted me to the hotel. Internet service was available only in the lobby and the one laptop computer available was non functional. Breakfast was good if you could make it in time. Most of the reception staff was just adequate-I didn't find anyone particularly over eager to help, but if you asked they offered minimal information. Overall, if you're looking for a great place to stay and don't want or need a whole lot of help or direction, Hotel Minerva is a win! There was a beautiful view of Siena from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caro from California

Clean and Functional Hotel, good location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Its location, very clean and helpful staff. Beautifully decorated with historical pictures of the town.
Cons: We were very satisfied.
Location: The hotel is a 16 minute walk from the train station and 16 minute to the main Piazza Del Campo
We spent two very relaxing days in Siena. Hotel staff was helpful in finding a restaurant late at night and an self serve laundry, as well as guide to special shopping needs. The town has a wonderful character, and the steep streets add to the enchantment. Streets full of happy friendly people, wide shopping and dinning choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, within walking distance from the train and bus stations and within walking distance also of Siena
Cons: I don't know.
Location: Nearby not much but within 15/30 minutes walk you will be in the centre of historic Siena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by julia from Maryland, US

good location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convenient for short stay; located near must see areas, affordable. Hotel provides free parking, public internet and good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Julia, I'm happy that you were satisfied by your stay at Minerva's and we hope you will come back to visit us again in a next future. Kind regards from Hotel Minerva
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Julia, I'm happy you appreciated the focal points of our hotels. Great regards from Hotel Minerva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Chicago

Stayed happy in Siena

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Minerva was great. Our room was quiet and comfortable and clean. Good shower (pressure, hot water, and enough space). Convenient lighting and outlets. Beds were super firm, typical in Italy - and the States, for that matter. Breakfast was excellent, quite the spread. Lastly, the location is a simple and easy 15 min walk from the train station. The Campo is another easy 15-20 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Leslie, I'm happy your stay was good. I hope you will come to visit us again in a next future. Kind regards from Hotel Minerva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com