Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Michigan

My family, including daughter 25 and son 22, were very impressed.

Posted Jun 11, 2009
The entire place is very charming and clean. A favorite at breakfast was the cappuccino. The window design, with its large sill and louvered and glass doors, was very functional. My grown children liked having a separate room and bathroom, and we kept the adjoining doors to the suite open. It was a wonderful place to stay at a very affordable price. A great bargin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York State

Excellent hotel for visiting Siena

Posted Jun 2, 2009
Spacious room; large bathroom. Quiet setting; well maintained building. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you have a car...

Posted May 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
loved the hotel...very clean and cute with free internet. it's close to everything in toscana if you have a car (plus there is free parking)...would highly recommend a stay here especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Far from everything

Posted May 6, 2009
This was a very nice and confortable hotel, large open spaces, very peaceful. Nice staff and pretty large rooms in comparison to other hotels in Italy. The only negative thing is that it was very far away from everything. It's located in a very NON-touristy area, not much to do nearby except maybe a nice walk around to see the scenery. Unless you have a car to get around, it's not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from gloucester

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2009
We stayed in the annexe in two very nice rooms which were great for the price.They were both spacious,well-decorated,stylish and comfortable with good-sized double beds.The breakfast was really good,a generous variety of breads,meats,cheeses and so on and the coffee was freshly prepared by Assunta who organised the whole thing splendidly and was funny and friendly as well.The hotel is located about 4 miles outside Siena and can be reached by the number 7 bus from the town centre or from the railway station - in fact,the hotel is at the last stop on the route and leaves you with a one minute walk to Reception.The buses go every hour but the last one is about 8 in the evening.Be warned that the hotel is nowhere near Montereggioni!!! Unless you have a car there is nowhere near the hotel to have an evening meal but I would not hesitate to stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel - one minus

Posted Apr 29, 2009
The one negative for me was that there is ZERO sound insulation. We could hear every word of the conversations at the front desk from our room. With that caveat, this was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Nice hotel just out of Siena

Posted Apr 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
A good hotel, clean and recently renovated. Not ideal if you don't have a car but great if you do. About 10-12 mins into Siena and easy reach of Florence and other Tuscan landmarks. Nothing useful in walking distance from the hotel but eateries a few minutes down the road by car and Siena and Monteriggioni are close enough. Breakfast was the only disappointment, worst of all the hotels we have stayed in this trip. Hotel staff were helpful, can get a bit noisy as the sound insulation is not great.